Guest Reviews

12 Reviews   


Unforgettable Summer
  Ava -- Oct 09, 2012 11:08 pm
This past summer, I was lucky enough to go on the Bonaire Underwater Photography camp offered by Broadreach. This trip is already for open water certified divers, and this enabled us to do up to 3 or even 4 dives every day! Bonaire houses some of the most diverse arrangement of soft and hard corals, not to mention an abundance of wildlife. The photography aspect of the trip was so impressive. The course that was taught was so professional, and was at a college level. The instructors both knew so much about underwater photography, and the amount of material we learned in 17 days was the amount that would be taught in half a year in school. I've made some of my best friends through Broadreach, especially while on this past trip. The diving all felt so safe as well. Our safety was the top priority. The housing and accomodations were AMAZING. There was plenty of room to eat, sleep, and learn in both the houses that we stayed in during out trip. Overall, this trip will be one that I will never forget. I 100% recommend any Broadreach trip to all.

Something I will never forget
  Evanne -- Oct 09, 2012 07:40 pm
I went on the Caribbean Marine Biology Voyage this past summer and I can honestly say that it was the most amazing three weeks of my life! I was able to experience so many amazing things from having up close and personal encounters with sea turtles while scuba diving to hiking to the top of the island of Saba. I lived on a boat, and it was so much nicer than I ever could have dreamed! The instructors were all amazing and the friendships I made are unforgettable! I feel like I learned so much this summer and had the absolute time of my life!

Best three weeks of my life!
  Nahla -- Oct 09, 2012 07:29 pm
I came to the Caribbean for my Underwater Discoveries Advanced voyage this summer and I had no idea what i was getting myself into. It didn't take long for me to realize that I was having the best time of my life. Where else can you be fortunate enough to sail, scuba dive, and discover amazing new places every day? All the people I met on the trip were genuine, kind, adventurous, enthusiastic, and curious. I have become so close to a group of people as a whole so quickly. From diving shipwrecks, to climbing volcanoes, the trip was incredible as a whole. going on Broadreach was the best decision of my life so far.

Eye Opener
  Sophia -- Oct 09, 2012 07:19 pm
This was the most amazing experience of my life. This will probably sound similar to the other review but seriously it changed my life. I went this past summer in 2012 and was just looking for a medical course to take outside of the US, but this trip was so much more than just a course. We learned many valuable skills during our Wilderness First responder course and personally It helped me decide that i wanted to go into the medical field when i'm older, which was an enormous realization for me. Every other activity we did from helping at the local hospital, geriatric center and diabetes clinic was very humbling. Also we got to see the culture of the people of belize when we went to the Herbal center which was so different and fascinating. But the most important thing i believe we all came away with was the friendships and bonds we made with each other in our small group of twelve. Many of the people on the trip i consider some of my closest friends now and talk to them frequently. This trip was such a life changer and i would recommend it to anyone.

Broadreach Changed My Life
  Sophia -- Oct 09, 2012 03:49 pm
I was lucky enough to be a part of a Broadreach program both in 2011 and in 2012. Prior to the trip, I had no idea that the world was quite so diverse and still in need of exploration. Both times I encountered genuine, loving people that adore what they do running the programs, a romance with the world that I had never expected, and an appreciation for the overwhelming potential for joy and compassion for your surroundings and teammates. I couldn't see that this was all there, waiting for me before; but Broadreach showed me where to look.

Unforgettable 3 Weeks
  Kelsey -- Oct 09, 2012 03:48 pm
This past summer I was fortunate enough to join Broadreach on their Caribbean Marine Biology Voyage and it was without a doubt the best summer I've had to date! The instructors were well organized, kept the trip running smoothly, very friendly and approachable and extremely passionate! I met the most amazing people on this trip; after the first day, we were literally a family that felt like we knew each other for years! All in all, it was an absolutely fantastic three weeks that I will never forget! I can't wait to go on another trip with Broadreach!

Life Changing Summer
  Jessica -- Oct 09, 2012 03:35 pm
This past summer, I attended Broadreach's Belize Wilderness First Responder. A few summer's ago, I attended another Broadreach program- Costa Rica Nicaragua Spanish Immersion and after a successful trip there, I realized that I really wanted to do another Broadreach trip. On my trip in Belize, I was with the most amazing group of people as well as counselors. I became friends with everyone and even now, 2 months later, I am still talking to them! On the trip, we did many things even though it was an academic trip. For 8 of the 22 days, we were in an intensive Wilderness First Responder course (similar to an EMT but in the wilderness and much less training). But, even though the days during the course were long, we would often times play games during the breaks and then at night do more fun activities. After completing the course, we actually got to volunteer at a hospital and run our own diabetes clinic. The accommodations were excellent and the food was always delicious. This is a trip that I would easily go on again and it really wouldn't have been the same without the amazing organization and planning as well as the people that were in my group!

Incredible Experience
  Ali -- Oct 09, 2012 02:37 pm
This past summer, I went on Broadreach's Caribbean Marine Conservation trip. I had the most amazing time!!!! Every day was full of exciting activities and lectures, and the academics, diving, and fun activities were all superb. We had the opportunity to hear many brilliant marine biologists speak, and getting to see what they were talking about made all the talks relatable and interesting. The boat was super clean as we cleaned it 3 times a day. (we managed to make cleaning fun) Not one person got a staph infection, and each time someone injured themselves, the injury was attended to with utmost care. The Caribbean is absolutely gorgeous, so what could be wrong with that? The boat was nicer than I expected, but the ecolodge was amazing. The food was great, Saba was awesome, and the cabins were beautiful. The staff related well with the kids, and we felt safe at every moment. I made friends that will last for a lifetime!

Best choice of my life (so far)
  Nick -- Oct 09, 2012 01:32 pm
This organization is AMAZING. My trip was an incredible mixture of fun, learning, skill acquisition, friend-making, and responsibility. I will definitely be going on another trip next year, and the year after, and the year after, and the...

Amazing Trip
  Natalie -- Oct 09, 2012 01:00 pm
Last summer I went on Broadreach's Caribbean Marine Conservation trip and it was incredible. I made great friends on the trip as well as learning all about marine conservation and specifically marine protected areas.The diving was my favorite part though ; shipwrecks, sea walls, pinnacles, and even snorkeling for historical blue beads in Statia, it was the best trip I have ever been on.

Great Summer camp
  Jordan -- May 16, 2011 05:14 pm
I had an awesome time on broadreach.
I did underwater discoveries 3 years ago and it is still the best trip I have ever been on

best expereince of my life
  Tom -- Apr 15, 2010 10:52 pm
broadreach was the best three weeks of my life. I went on underwater discoveries in the caribbean and learned to dive, saw the islands and made the best friends of my life...

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.







Contact Owner For More Information »



First Name: Last Name: Email:
Check Availability
Arrive
Depart

Flexible Dates
Adults
Children


Starting at USD $
3,180
per Trip



Recommended for You




Similar Listings

More Vacation Ideas | View More...

Green Cay Villas Luxury villas rental...

Green Cay Villas Luxury villas rental0.0 mi away
Orient Bay, Saint Martin
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €2,879 per Week
Sapphire Beach Club Resort, St. Maarten...

Sapphire Beach Club Resort, St. Maarten6,714.2 mi away
Saint Martin
Hotels & Resorts


From EUR €76 per Night
PIROUETTE 15 St Maarten Villa On the LAG...

PIROUETTE 15 St Maarten Villa On the LAGOON7,170.1 mi away
Simpson Bay Lagoon, Saint Martin
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €315 per Night
New, Spacious, Afforable apartment in St...

New, Spacious, Afforable apartment in St. Maarten7,170.1 mi away
Anse-Marcel, Saint Martin
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €58 per Night
The Cliff...

The Cliff7,170.1 mi away
Cupecoy Bay, Saint Martin
Hotels & Resorts


From EUR €270 per Night
Statia Holiday...

Statia Holiday7,170.1 mi away
Philipsburg, Saint Martin
Sight-Seeing Tours


Oceanfront Vacation Villa in St. Maarten...

Oceanfront Vacation Villa in St. Maarten7,170.1 mi away
Anse-Marcel, Saint Martin
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €1,970 per Week
Beach-front villa with stunning views...

Beach-front villa with stunning views7,170.1 mi away
Dawn Beach, Saint Martin
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €2,695 per Week
St.Martin/Maarten Vacation villas and mo...

St.Martin/Maarten Vacation villas and more7,171.8 mi away
Anse-Marcel, Saint Martin
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €1,350 per Week
Carl's Unique Inn...

Carl's Unique Inn7,172.3 mi away
Saint Martin
Bed & Breakfasts


From EUR €63 per Night



Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details


Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1021651