Guest Reviews

8 Reviews   

Something special
  dave -- Dec 24, 2013 05:15 pm
This was the best 8 days my wife and I have ever spent away from home. Frauke & David are the ultimate host & hostess. We got excellent advice, directions, etc. regarding side trips, where to shop, where to eat and/or get food and supplies and everyone in Altos knows Frauke… everyone. The cabin is in an idyllic setting, was clean and had everything we needed for an exceptional price. We're already planning our return trip and would not consider staying anywhere else.

Fairy Tale Cabins
  Bob -- May 07, 2012 08:00 pm
We were on our way back to Panama City from Boquete and stayed at one of Frauke's cabins for a night. It was a shame that we arrived late at night and had to leave early the next morning. However our stay was wonderful. Frauke was very helpful and it was very nice to talk to her. The cabin and surrounding area is beautiful, and it looks like a place out of a fairy tale. We will be back very soon.

Absolutely amazing!!!
  Mau -- Oct 18, 2010 11:26 am
These cottages are the most calm, beautiful place you will ever visit, Frauke the owner is an incredible woman with the perfect “touch” for being a host. The landscaping has all been worked on by her ant it is a delight, her dogs accompany her everywhere and they are the most wonderful family members. Being an animal lover myself, just seeing her relationship with her cats, dogs and birds is a great treat. The climate up there is delicious weather it is sunny or rainy, the singing of the birds the occasional deer visit and the great sound of the trees is as welcoming as the owner herself.

I recommend you visit Altos del María and ask for Frauke’s Cottages.

Most relaxing place in Panama
  Vilma -- Feb 21, 2010 07:07 pm
This is a place where most people should go to relax. Excellent atmpsphere, beautiful trees, birds, etc., etc., and it is the best place to stay away from it all.

We'll be back soon!!

El lugar ideal.. una experiencia inolvidable
  cusie -- Jun 08, 2009 05:31 am
Son las cabañas mas lindas que he visto y que me he quedado.. me senti en casa... es increible como se puede estar en un lugar tan acogedor... mi proxima estadia estare por mas tiempo que un mes...

Cabin in the Sky
  Larry -- Jun 03, 2009 01:16 pm
This was our first stay in Panama and staying at Frauke's cabins was the right choice for us. We may buy at Altos del Maria, but we will definitely come back and stay here again. Next time, maybe for a whole month.

cabins in altos del maria
  Joan -- Dec 24, 2008 09:24 am
My husband & I have been here and anyone thinking about it needs to go! These cabins and the property get a 5 star rating from us!
We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting to get to a beautiful tranquil spot!

Cabaña from heaven
  Elias -- Jun 10, 2008 10:01 pm
Magnificent place to get away from it all. I felt like I was a celebrity in a secluded heaven away from the paparazzi. The hostess is most gracious and everything is perfectly and meticulously designed. Will definitely go back.

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.


Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.

Contact Owner For More Information »

First Name: Last Name: Email:
Request Info & Reservations


Starting at USD $
per Night

Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services

Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.

Listing # RA-1107204