Guest Reviews

8 Reviews   


Something special
  dave -- Dec 24, 2013 05:15 pm
This was the best 8 days my wife and I have ever spent away from home. Frauke & David are the ultimate host & hostess. We got excellent advice, directions, etc. regarding side trips, where to shop, where to eat and/or get food and supplies and everyone in Altos knows Frauke… everyone. The cabin is in an idyllic setting, was clean and had everything we needed for an exceptional price. We're already planning our return trip and would not consider staying anywhere else.

Fairy Tale Cabins
  Bob -- May 07, 2012 08:00 pm
We were on our way back to Panama City from Boquete and stayed at one of Frauke's cabins for a night. It was a shame that we arrived late at night and had to leave early the next morning. However our stay was wonderful. Frauke was very helpful and it was very nice to talk to her. The cabin and surrounding area is beautiful, and it looks like a place out of a fairy tale. We will be back very soon.

Absolutely amazing!!!
  Mau -- Oct 18, 2010 11:26 am
These cottages are the most calm, beautiful place you will ever visit, Frauke the owner is an incredible woman with the perfect “touch” for being a host. The landscaping has all been worked on by her ant it is a delight, her dogs accompany her everywhere and they are the most wonderful family members. Being an animal lover myself, just seeing her relationship with her cats, dogs and birds is a great treat. The climate up there is delicious weather it is sunny or rainy, the singing of the birds the occasional deer visit and the great sound of the trees is as welcoming as the owner herself.

I recommend you visit Altos del María and ask for Frauke’s Cottages.

Most relaxing place in Panama
  Vilma -- Feb 21, 2010 07:07 pm
This is a place where most people should go to relax. Excellent atmpsphere, beautiful trees, birds, etc., etc., and it is the best place to stay away from it all.

We'll be back soon!!

El lugar ideal.. una experiencia inolvidable
  cusie -- Jun 08, 2009 05:31 am
Son las cabañas mas lindas que he visto y que me he quedado.. me senti en casa... es increible como se puede estar en un lugar tan acogedor... mi proxima estadia estare por mas tiempo que un mes...

Cabin in the Sky
  Larry -- Jun 03, 2009 01:16 pm
This was our first stay in Panama and staying at Frauke's cabins was the right choice for us. We may buy at Altos del Maria, but we will definitely come back and stay here again. Next time, maybe for a whole month.

cabins in altos del maria
  Joan -- Dec 24, 2008 09:24 am
My husband & I have been here and anyone thinking about it needs to go! These cabins and the property get a 5 star rating from us!
We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting to get to a beautiful tranquil spot!

Cabaña from heaven
  Elias -- Jun 10, 2008 10:01 pm
Magnificent place to get away from it all. I felt like I was a celebrity in a secluded heaven away from the paparazzi. The hostess is most gracious and everything is perfectly and meticulously designed. Will definitely go back.

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.







Contact Owner For More Information »



First Name: Last Name: Email:
Check Rates & Availability
Get a free quote from the owner!

Arrive
Depart

Adults
Children


Starting at USD $
75
per Night
Bedrooms..................................................
1
Sleeps..................................................
2
Bathrooms..................................................
1



More Vacation Rentals Listings   View More...

Cabanas en Altos del Maria, Cabins for r...

Cabanas en Altos del Maria, Cabins for rent.

0.0 mi away
Bejuco, Panama
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €72 per Night
Outstanding Oceanview Villa...

Outstanding Oceanview Villa

98.6 mi away
Nueva Gorgona, Panama
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €135 per Night
Coronado Bay Daily Rentals...

Coronado Bay Daily Rentals

129.6 mi away
Panama, Panama
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €117 per Night
Condo in El Cangrejo, Panama...

Condo in El Cangrejo, Panama

58.0 mi away
Panama, Panama
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €72 per Night
Panama Hostel Guesthouse Villa Michelle...

Panama Hostel Guesthouse Villa Michelle

64.0 mi away
Panama, Panama
Vacation Rentals


New Luxury Home On The Coronado Golf Cou...

New Luxury Home On The Coronado Golf Course

98.6 mi away
Panama City, Panama
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €202 per Night
Apartment in Torres del Sol III....

Apartment in Torres del Sol III.

59.3 mi away
PANAMA, Panama
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €1,620 per Month
Luxury Beach Front Condo at Playa Blanca...

Luxury Beach Front Condo at Playa Blanca Resort

75.0 mi away
Farallon, Panama
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €202 per Night


Other Accommodation Listings   View More...

Fantastic tree house...

Fantastic tree house

98.6 mi away
Panamá, Panama
Bed & Breakfasts


From EUR €45 per Night
B&B in tropical nature near Panama City...

B&B in tropical nature near Panama City

94.4 mi away
Panama, Panama
Bed & Breakfasts


From EUR €21 per Night
Hostal Refugio del Rio...located in Boqu...

Hostal Refugio del Rio...located in Boquete

280.2 mi away
Boquete, Panama
Youth Hostels


From EUR €9 per Night
Charming hotel located on a carribean is...

Charming hotel located on a carribean island

272.2 mi away
Bocas Del Toro, Panama
Bed & Breakfasts


From EUR €58 per Night
The Perfect Place to Stay Far from Home...

The Perfect Place to Stay Far from Home

59.9 mi away
Panama, Panama
Bed & Breakfasts


From EUR €14 per Night
Hostal Gaia...Boquete, Chiriqui, Panama...

Hostal Gaia...Boquete, Chiriqui, Panama

281.1 mi away
Chiriqui, Panama
Youth Hostels


From EUR €9 per Night
Private Eco-Resort on Red Frog Beach, Pa...

Private Eco-Resort on Red Frog Beach, Panama

98.6 mi away
Isla Bastimentos, Panama
Hotels & Resorts


From EUR €198 per Night
Panamas ONLY RV Resort...

Panamas ONLY RV Resort

34.9 mi away
Playa Santa Clara, Panama
Campgrounds & RV Parks


From EUR €18 per Night


Active Vacation Ideas   View More...

Sailing in San Blas Islands...

Sailing in San Blas Islands

151.0 mi away
San Blas, Panama
Sailing & Yacht Charters


From EUR €162 per Night
No footprint beaches and pink sunsets...

No footprint beaches and pink sunsets

64.0 mi away
David, Chiriqui Province. Republic of Panama, Panama
Sailing & Yacht Charters


From EUR €157 per Trip


Nature & Wildlife Vacation Ideas   View More...

Kayaking the Panama Canal Watershed...

Kayaking the Panama Canal Watershed

55.7 mi away
Panama City, Panama
Eco Tours


From EUR €175 per Trip PP
Explore Panama...

Explore Panama

274.9 mi away
Chiriqui, Panama
Eco Tours


From EUR €1,489 per Trip
Outdoors Adventures in Panama...

Outdoors Adventures  in Panama

64.0 mi away
Panama , Panama
Eco Tours


From EUR €315 per Trip


Personal Growth Ideas   View More...

Panama with Canal Transit...

Panama with Canal Transit

98.6 mi away
Panama City, Panama
Cultural Experience


From EUR €1,525 per Trip


Tours & Vacation Packages   View More...

Visit to an authentic Indian Village...

Visit to an authentic Indian Village

58.3 mi away
Panama City, Panama
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €81 per Trip
Beautiful Panama...

Beautiful Panama

57.9 mi away
Panama, Panama
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €619 per Trip
Panama Travel Agency - Package Best of ...

Panama Travel Agency - Package  Best of 2 Worlds

58.1 mi away
Panama, Panama
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €221 per Trip


Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details


Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1107204