Guest Reviews

15 Reviews   


Serene
  Sandal -- Jan 12, 2014 12:51 pm
Peaceful tranquility. . . the essence of a tropical retreat, with unexpected elegance,spacious comfortable suites, fine dining, and personal attention. Hosts Guillermo & Peter are charming, engaging and respectful of one's privacy. Whether one is a visitor to Guatemala or a local, San Miguel del Mar has become "a must" for detachment and reality. We keep going back!

5
  Simone&Rainer -- Jun 06, 2013 11:06 am
San Miguel del Mar is the most beautiful place in the world. We stay there for 3 times and we love it, and we love Peter and Guillermo too!!
Dear friends, who are you? We hope fine! Please have a look at my facebooksite
Modehauskellermeyer/facebook and give me your like.
Besos Simone and Rainer from germany

Magic
  Beth -- Feb 11, 2013 07:11 am
San Miguel del Mar is truly one of the most magical places anywhere. Owners Guillermo and Pedro are the consummate hosts and have built this retreat from a simple house into an incredible experience. Their love for San Miguel del Mar and for providing a first rate guest experience truly shows. The food is unbelievable, cooked by Guillermo and Peter themselves and if you want to see someone light up and share a passion, ask Peter about his palm collection. You can watch for whales from the pool deck by day and star gaze by night before falling asleep to the sound of the surf. Be ready to relax and let go in this spectacular setting, and definitely ask if the rooftop lofts are available for your stay!

UNIQUE
  Ana -- Feb 07, 2013 12:26 pm
I am a frequent traveler both for business and pleasure. My husband and I stayed in "Oceanfront Getaway San Miguel Del Mar," A fantastic perfect romantic getaway. The rooms are huge, with exquisite taste. The ocean view is beautiful, and the food is exceptional!
We enjoyed the spectacular sunsets every night. The rooms have balconies that allow you to sip a nice glass of wine, read a magazine and relax. Last but not least customer service is the best I have every experienced.


Un pezzo di paradiso
  Francisco -- Feb 02, 2013 06:41 pm
San Miguel del Mar e' un pezzo di paradiso solo pochi fortunati. Disegnato da Guillermo e Peter questo piccolo gruppo di cottages e nascosto in uno dei tratti di costa del pacifico piu integri. Circondato da lagune di mangrovia e case di pescatori. E' un paradiso tropicale di panorami, esperienze culinarie, comodita esclusive e al riparo da ogni disturbo. E' perfetto per chi vuole vivere giorni memorabili in riva a un mare stupendo in un cottage di gran classe. In piu', Guillermo e Peter si prenderanno cura di tutti i vostri desideri, con sublimi cocktails e pietanze. Ideale per coppie e piccoli gruppi in cerca di un posto meravilgioso per rilassarsi al massimo.

¡Cuando PARAR es imperativo!
  Sandra -- Feb 01, 2013 03:47 pm
Casa San MIguel del Mar es un refugio para la mente y para el espíritu. Guillermo y Peter, los propietarios y anfitriones, están constantemente velando para que uno se sienta en su casa. Ellos consienten a sus huéspedes con una bondad primorosa. Te hacen sentir acogida. ¡La comida es fenomenal, gourmet! El servicio es cálido y con una sonrisa. Y la atención a todo detalle, desde la comodidad y estética de las habitaciones a las flores que adornan cada plato que sirven siempre superan las expectativas. ¡Casa San Miguel del Mar es un ensueño con una playa espectacular y un jardín de palmeras exóticas de todas partes del mundo.

when the Spirit pauses to rest . . .
  Sandra -- Feb 01, 2013 03:44 pm
When my body demands a break, when it is thirsty for recharging batteries and the nurturing of spirit, I take refuge at Casa San Miguel del Mar. Guillermo and Peter, the owners and hosts, are constantly making sure that one feels at home. They treat their guests with the utmost kindness and warmth. They make you feel truly welcomed. The food is phenomenal, it is gourmet cuisine, and in my book Peter and Guillermo are the best Chefs in Guatemala! And I am not exaggerating. Their attention to detail, from the comfort and beauty of each one of the suites to the flowers adorning each plate they serve always exceed expectations! Casa San Miguel del Mar is a safe haven in front of a spectacular beach. In the front yard of the property you will find an amazing palm tree collection, exotic palms from every corner of the world. Enjoy! This sanctuary is a must!

Love it
  sally -- Feb 01, 2013 01:56 pm
One of the most spectacular places at the beach in Guatemala, very private, excelent food, personal attendance, beautiful beaches and comfortable rooms. Plus luxury combined with nature!!! Love it!!!

Paradise Found
  Tom -- Jan 31, 2013 12:44 pm
Outstanding sunsets, lush botanical gardens, incredible food, inpeccable service...all an intoxicating experience! Been there in all seasons and it always pleases, Peter & Guillermo make you feel like private guests in their corner of paradise! The black sand beach, the birds, the pool, the cocktails...we loved it all!

Un pequeno y bello paraiso.
  Miriam -- Jan 30, 2013 10:17 pm
Un paraiso donde se goza de la belleza del mar de su hospitalidad y de su incredible comida



Just paradise
  Flor -- Jan 30, 2013 09:36 pm
It is the most beatiful place with excelent food And service you Williams love it.

Wunderschön!
  Leonel -- Jan 30, 2013 04:01 pm
Es war einfach wunderschön!! Wir hatten einen tollen Urlaub in San Miguel del Mar.... es ist empfehlenswert ! Dort ist wirklich was besonders in Guatemala...die Schönheit des Pazifiks und der perfekte Ort! Vielen Dank für alles und viele Grüße aus Deutschland!!


Paradise on the Pacific
  Medea -- Jan 29, 2013 02:26 pm
Imagine a place where you really can leave your cares behind-this is it. Nothing to do but read, relax, listen to the waves crashing on the shore, luxuriate in technicolor sunsets. Peter will show you his garden if you ask-he knows more about tropical flora than most botanists and is especially proud of his palm gardens. Meals are sublime, fresh and ingenious and made with love. You won't want to leave!

hidden gem
  Anabella -- Jan 29, 2013 11:02 am
San Miguel del Mar is one of Guatemala's finest hidden gems. Being there is special in every way. You are welcomed with the warmest hospitality and graciousness of your hosts. Everything is superb, from the staff, the beautiful setting, to the ultimate gourmet meal, with great attention to every detail. When I am at San Miguel del Mar, I feel at home.

A very special place
  Scott -- Jan 27, 2013 07:09 pm
There is nothing comparable on the Pacific coast of Guatemala.
Incredible meals with the freshest ingredients are beautifully presented.
This is the perfect spot to escape lifes toils and enjoy this very special place.

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.







Email Owner For More Information »



First Name: Last Name: Email:
Get A Free Quote
Arrive
Depart

Flexible Dates
Adults
Children


Starting at USD $
150
per Night







Similar Listings

Accommodation Options | View More...

Your Home Away From Home in Guatemala...

Your Home Away From Home in Guatemala27.9 mi away
.Guatemala, Guatemala
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $250 per Night
Antigua Guatemala Best Property Trip Adv...

Antigua Guatemala Best Property Trip Advisor43.7 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $59 per Night
Romantic and Relaxing...

Romantic and Relaxing44.0 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $100 per Night
Enjoy the unique atmosphere of Antigua G...

Enjoy the unique atmosphere of Antigua Guatemala.44.1 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $16 per Night
Hostel Miguel Bed And Breakfast...

Hostel Miguel Bed And Breakfast68.1 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Youth Hostels


From USD $5 per Night
Hotel...

Hotel68.1 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Youth Hostels


From USD $6 per Night
Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature Reserve...

Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature Reserve68.3 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $225 per Night
Casa Capuchinas...

Casa Capuchinas97.1 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $79 per Night
Hotel Rios Tropicales, Livingston...

Hotel Rios Tropicales, Livingston181.9 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $8 per Night
Unforgetable Place with a View...

Unforgetable Place with a View1,073.0 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Vacation Rentals


From USD $900 per Month


More Vacation Ideas | View More...

Fly & fun in the tropics...

Fly & fun in the tropics47.2 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Hang Gliding


From USD $125 per Trip
Atitlan Volcano...

Atitlan Volcano61.6 mi away
.Guatemala, Guatemala
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $95 per Trip
Guatemala Medicinal Tour 1 Day...

Guatemala Medicinal Tour 1 Day66.4 mi away
.Guatemala, Guatemala
Folk Medicine


From USD $75 per Trip
Guatemala Mayan Explorer - Marvelus Trav...

Guatemala Mayan Explorer - Marvelus Travel129.3 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $1,000 per Trip
Altiplano Tours dmc...

Altiplano Tours dmc131.1 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Sight-Seeing Tours


Guatemala Sport Fishing...

Guatemala Sport Fishing131.1 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Fishing Trips


From USD $1,250 per Trip
Xela to Atitlan Lake/ Trekking...

Xela to Atitlan Lake/ Trekking139.9 mi away
Central, Guatemala
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $110 per Trip
Restaurante & Bar MC TROPIC...

Restaurante & Bar  MC TROPIC181.9 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Seafood


From USD $4 per Trip
Guatemala Full Immersion/ Package Tours...

Guatemala Full Immersion/ Package Tours402.0 mi away
.Guatemala, Guatemala
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $1,200 per Trip
Casa Madeleine Hotel & Spa...

Casa Madeleine Hotel & Spa7,215.0 mi away
Antigua, Guatemala
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $105 per Night



Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details


Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1120189