Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 15 Reviews



Serene

Sandal -- Jan 12, 2014 12:51 pm
Peaceful tranquility. . . the essence of a tropical retreat, with unexpected elegance,spacious comfortable suites, fine dining, and personal attention. Hosts Guillermo & Peter are charming, engaging and respectful of one's privacy. Whether one is a visitor to Guatemala or a local, San Miguel del Mar has become "a must" for detachment and reality. We keep going back!

5

Simone&Rainer -- Jun 06, 2013 11:06 am
San Miguel del Mar is the most beautiful place in the world. We stay there for 3 times and we love it, and we love Peter and Guillermo too!!
Dear friends, who are you? We hope fine! Please have a look at my facebooksite
Modehauskellermeyer/facebook and give me your like.
Besos Simone and Rainer from germany

Magic

Beth -- Feb 11, 2013 07:11 am
San Miguel del Mar is truly one of the most magical places anywhere. Owners Guillermo and Pedro are the consummate hosts and have built this retreat from a simple house into an incredible experience. Their love for San Miguel del Mar and for providing a first rate guest experience truly shows. The food is unbelievable, cooked by Guillermo and Peter themselves and if you want to see someone light up and share a passion, ask Peter about his palm collection. You can watch for whales from the pool deck by day and star gaze by night before falling asleep to the sound of the surf. Be ready to relax and let go in this spectacular setting, and definitely ask if the rooftop lofts are available for your stay!

UNIQUE

Ana -- Feb 07, 2013 12:26 pm
I am a frequent traveler both for business and pleasure. My husband and I stayed in "Oceanfront Getaway San Miguel Del Mar," A fantastic perfect romantic getaway. The rooms are huge, with exquisite taste. The ocean view is beautiful, and the food is exceptional!
We enjoyed the spectacular sunsets every night. The rooms have balconies that allow you to sip a nice glass of wine, read a magazine and relax. Last but not least customer service is the best I have every experienced.


Un pezzo di paradiso

Francisco -- Feb 02, 2013 06:41 pm
San Miguel del Mar e' un pezzo di paradiso solo pochi fortunati. Disegnato da Guillermo e Peter questo piccolo gruppo di cottages e nascosto in uno dei tratti di costa del pacifico piu integri. Circondato da lagune di mangrovia e case di pescatori. E' un paradiso tropicale di panorami, esperienze culinarie, comodita esclusive e al riparo da ogni disturbo. E' perfetto per chi vuole vivere giorni memorabili in riva a un mare stupendo in un cottage di gran classe. In piu', Guillermo e Peter si prenderanno cura di tutti i vostri desideri, con sublimi cocktails e pietanze. Ideale per coppie e piccoli gruppi in cerca di un posto meravilgioso per rilassarsi al massimo.

¡Cuando PARAR es imperativo!

Sandra -- Feb 01, 2013 03:47 pm
Casa San MIguel del Mar es un refugio para la mente y para el espíritu. Guillermo y Peter, los propietarios y anfitriones, están constantemente velando para que uno se sienta en su casa. Ellos consienten a sus huéspedes con una bondad primorosa. Te hacen sentir acogida. ¡La comida es fenomenal, gourmet! El servicio es cálido y con una sonrisa. Y la atención a todo detalle, desde la comodidad y estética de las habitaciones a las flores que adornan cada plato que sirven siempre superan las expectativas. ¡Casa San Miguel del Mar es un ensueño con una playa espectacular y un jardín de palmeras exóticas de todas partes del mundo.

when the Spirit pauses to rest . . .

Sandra -- Feb 01, 2013 03:44 pm
When my body demands a break, when it is thirsty for recharging batteries and the nurturing of spirit, I take refuge at Casa San Miguel del Mar. Guillermo and Peter, the owners and hosts, are constantly making sure that one feels at home. They treat their guests with the utmost kindness and warmth. They make you feel truly welcomed. The food is phenomenal, it is gourmet cuisine, and in my book Peter and Guillermo are the best Chefs in Guatemala! And I am not exaggerating. Their attention to detail, from the comfort and beauty of each one of the suites to the flowers adorning each plate they serve always exceed expectations! Casa San Miguel del Mar is a safe haven in front of a spectacular beach. In the front yard of the property you will find an amazing palm tree collection, exotic palms from every corner of the world. Enjoy! This sanctuary is a must!

Love it

sally -- Feb 01, 2013 01:56 pm
One of the most spectacular places at the beach in Guatemala, very private, excelent food, personal attendance, beautiful beaches and comfortable rooms. Plus luxury combined with nature!!! Love it!!!

Paradise Found

Tom -- Jan 31, 2013 12:44 pm
Outstanding sunsets, lush botanical gardens, incredible food, inpeccable service...all an intoxicating experience! Been there in all seasons and it always pleases, Peter & Guillermo make you feel like private guests in their corner of paradise! The black sand beach, the birds, the pool, the cocktails...we loved it all!

Un pequeno y bello paraiso.

Miriam -- Jan 30, 2013 10:17 pm
Un paraiso donde se goza de la belleza del mar de su hospitalidad y de su incredible comida



Just paradise

Flor -- Jan 30, 2013 09:36 pm
It is the most beatiful place with excelent food And service you Williams love it.

Wunderschön!

Leonel -- Jan 30, 2013 04:01 pm
Es war einfach wunderschön!! Wir hatten einen tollen Urlaub in San Miguel del Mar.... es ist empfehlenswert ! Dort ist wirklich was besonders in Guatemala...die Schönheit des Pazifiks und der perfekte Ort! Vielen Dank für alles und viele Grüße aus Deutschland!!


Paradise on the Pacific

Medea -- Jan 29, 2013 02:26 pm
Imagine a place where you really can leave your cares behind-this is it. Nothing to do but read, relax, listen to the waves crashing on the shore, luxuriate in technicolor sunsets. Peter will show you his garden if you ask-he knows more about tropical flora than most botanists and is especially proud of his palm gardens. Meals are sublime, fresh and ingenious and made with love. You won't want to leave!

hidden gem

Anabella -- Jan 29, 2013 11:02 am
San Miguel del Mar is one of Guatemala's finest hidden gems. Being there is special in every way. You are welcomed with the warmest hospitality and graciousness of your hosts. Everything is superb, from the staff, the beautiful setting, to the ultimate gourmet meal, with great attention to every detail. When I am at San Miguel del Mar, I feel at home.

A very special place

Scott -- Jan 27, 2013 07:09 pm
There is nothing comparable on the Pacific coast of Guatemala.
Incredible meals with the freshest ingredients are beautifully presented.
This is the perfect spot to escape lifes toils and enjoy this very special place.

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.












Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

» See Link Codes
Link Codes - Add This Listing To Your Site

Add this listing to your website, CraigsList, FaceBook, MySpace or blog.

Oceanfront getaway San Miguel del Mar View to the Pacific
RealAdventures
Oceanfront getaway San Miguel del Mar
Santa Rosa, Guatemala Bed & Breakfasts
San Miguel del Mar is a peaceful ocean front home where the lazy days make you audibly sigh and never want to leave. Guillermo and Peter are great cooks and your cost includes three meals each. It's paradise!

Starting at $300 Per Night

>>

Santa Rosa, Guatemala Bed & Breakfasts | Guatemala Bed & Breakfasts | Guatemala Vacations | Santa Rosa, Guatemala
Bed & Breakfasts | Bed & Breakfasts Guatemala
Link Code


Starting at
$300 US $
per Night
Peter Beatty or Guillermo Ruiz
Oceanfront getaway San Miguel del Mar
Km 135.2, El Gariton, camino a Monterrico
Santa Rosa, Guatemala

Phone: 502 5208 5086
Phone: 502 5208 9783






Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.
/reviews/1120189_Oceanfront-getaway-San-Miguel-del-Mar