Guest Reviews

11 Reviews   


Home away from home
  Angela -- Dec 13, 2011 08:42 pm
We just returned from 3 weeks in Unit 340 at Kihei Kai Nani and are already missing it. The unit had everything we needed: flat screen TV's , a king-size bed, a well stocked kitchen and all the beach equipment. It is very cosily decorated and, being a corner unit, is bright and airy. The partial view of the ocean is lovely. The location is ideal for accessing the beach across the road as well as a handfull of restaurants and bars.. If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to be.

Great location and value
  Lori -- Nov 09, 2011 09:34 pm
Just returned from a 9-day stay at Kihei Kai Nani Vista, #340. This place has everything - coolers, beach towels, and a well stocked kitchen. The unit is nicer than it appears in the photos. We watched the sunset over the ocean every night from the kitchen window. Great location on the top floor, and there is a fabulous beach right across the street. There are plenty of amenities within walking distance, including restaurants, groceries and shopping.

Great Maui Vacation
  Claudia -- Nov 07, 2011 02:48 pm
My husband and I spent our honeymoon in this condo. We also visited other islands but this accomodation was definitely our favourite! The condo is very clean and well equiped. The nice interior decoration made us feel comfortable from the first instance, as well as Patricia always being in reach to answer questions.The view from the living room to the ocean is gorgeous. It was very helpful to have the laundry services available. This accomodation is very close to the beach, as well as to shops and restaurants. It is in a good location for tours to each part of the island. We recommend this place to anyone and hope to come back ourselves one day...

Maui vacation
  Kelly -- Aug 07, 2011 06:42 pm
My husband and I stayed at "The Little Grass Shack" for 7 days in July, and had the most wonderful vacation there. The condo was extremely clean and comfortable, and had all of the amenities we needed. The welcome basket and phone call from Patricia made us feel at home from the minute we walked in. The condo was stocked with everything.... boogie boards, snorkeling gear, towels, beach chairs, coolers, kitchen supplies, etc. We were able to save alot of money (and inconvenience) by not having to buy all of these things after we got there. The location was perfect-- next to the beach, close to lots of restaurants/shops, and a good central starting point to explore the rest of the island. We would recommend this property for anyone else travelling to Maui. We had such a wonderful experience there and are already planning our trip back!

Fantastic home away from home
  Graeme -- Jul 18, 2011 11:18 pm
We spent 2 great weeks in Maui with this condo as our home away from home for our family of 4 which includes 2 young children. Everything was as presented and more. The owners were pleasant, accommodating and responsive. We really appreciated the cleanliness and complete accessories in the condo…from a fully stocked kitchen to lots of beach equipment. The complex was perfectly located, quiet and well run. We felt very comfortable, safe and enjoyed our stay immensely! We would easily recommend this to anyone wishing a relaxed stay in Maui.

The Best 9 Days in Maui
  Nicholas -- Jun 30, 2011 12:50 pm
My wife and I stayed at "The Little Grass Shack" in Kihei for 9 nights. We are extremely happy with the experience that this condo provided us for our vacation on the island of Maui. This condo had everything that we needed and more. The views from the condo, particularly the lanai, are absolutely spectacular. It is a great place to listen to the birds, drink that early morning coffee, and look out into the ocean. The condo itself had everything that we needed. We made great use of the bodyboards, snorkeling gear, beach chairs, and beach towels. We just left everything in our car and would then walk directly across the street to Kamaole II beach for the day. It is about a 2 minute walk from the steps of the condo to the beach. We made many meals in the condo and there was never a time when we were looking for something. There is also a very nice pool near the condo. The pool was large, always very clean, and never busy. The laundry services available were also close and very accessible. This condo is also in a perfect location as it is located in the great town of Kihei. You are within walking distance to many beaches, shops, and restaurants. The best part of our experience with this condo were the owners. The owners of this condo live nearby and are there to make sure that your stay in Maui is great! I would definitely recommend "The Little Grass Shack" to anyone wanting to visit the island of Maui!



Little Grass Shack was Perfect
  Evelyn -- May 17, 2011 07:33 pm
The condo was equipped with all conveniences and met all our needs and has an ocean view. A super location to the beach, parks and shopping. The owner is available at all times and is very accommodating. I recommend this condo to all who look for value and accessibility to the beach.

Wonderful week in paradise!
  Katherine -- May 10, 2011 12:04 am
Seriously the best yet!! I have been coming to Maui each year for the last five years, and depending on who I travel with and what our needs were, I have ended up at a couple of other establishments. Both of them were great, I really thought the value and location of those would be hard to beat. Well I can say they have been beat! This time I was traveling with my 5 year old nephew. Having never traveled with kids before I wanted to be someplace located near the beach but also with good accessibility to activities and services? Well the “little grass shack” was even more than we had expected. It’s so comfortable that each day when we came back from the day’s activities to relax, it was like coming home, not like some stuffy hotel room. As someone who does a ton of research before traveling and has stayed in other places on Maui, I can say that this was the best value yet! My sister must have stated at least 5 times that it was perfect and so much more than she anticipated. It really does have a real ocean view from the comfortable balcony. A fantastic not overcrowded beach is right across the street. The unit itself is exactly as pictured, everything you would need was available and more. The grounds are beautiful. And you can walk to many different restaurants and shops. The owners were great also, very attentive and available. Oh and one more item that is of great importance to me.…it’s very quiet, so much so I could hear the ocean at night. I will definitely return next year if I am so lucky….and my nephew asked me the other night if we could go back next weekend? I wish!

Little Grass Shack Experience
  Betsy -- Apr 15, 2011 11:07 pm
We had a wonderful stay in Maui at the "Little Grass Shack". Very short walk to the beach for sunsets and morning walk. You couldn't ask for a better location for a reasonable price. There was plenty of space for parking. We would recommend this to anyone and hope to be back ourselves.

Kihei Paradise
  Donna -- Apr 02, 2011 02:32 pm
Aloha! Thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a wonderful four weeks in paradise, which was made even better by the cleanliness and conveniences of staying in your condo. We loved being on the third floor and in an end unit, with views of the ocean and palm trees from all the windows and lanai. It is a well equipped unit that provides everything you need for a beach vacation such as chairs, boogie boards, coolers, umbrella and towels. This complex has a nice large pool, clean laundry facilties, a herb garden and a library book exchange for the guests. The location is great for people who want to be across the street from the beach and is within a fifteen minute drive from at least ten other beaches in south Maui that have wonderful snorkelling and fun boogie boarding. The whale watching and awesome sunsets are an added bonus to this location. We will be back! Mahalo.


Wonderful stay
  Jon -- Mar 30, 2011 11:54 pm
everything was there to use
great home feeling
owner was awesome
close to all no car needed

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.






First Name: Last Name: Email:
Check Availability
Arrive
Depart

Flexible Dates
Adults
Children


Starting at USD $
95
per Night
Bedrooms..................................................
1
Sleeps..................................................
4
Bathrooms..................................................
1











Vacation Rentals in Hawaii

Kauai Poipu Plantation B&B Inn & Vacatio...
Kauai Poipu Plantation B&B Inn & Vacation Rentals, Hawaii
Vacation Rentals


From USD $145 per Night/Room
Guests Rave about Us See Why Resort+Snor...
Guests Rave about Us See Why Resort+Snorkel GearKapaa, Hawaii
Vacation Rentals


From USD $265 per Night
Maui Condo Rental by Beach from $80nt -K...
Maui Condo Rental by Beach from $80nt -Kihei MauiKihei, Hawaii
Vacation Rentals


From USD $90 per Night
Beach House w/Pool, Sleeps 6-10, Newly R...
Beach House w/Pool, Sleeps 6-10, Newly RemodeledKihei, Hawaii
Vacation Rentals


From USD $375 per Night
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites - Maui Beachfront...
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites - Maui Beachfront RentalsKihei, Hawaii
Vacation Rentals


From USD $250 per Night
Affordable Maui Beach Condos at $99.00...
Affordable Maui Beach Condos at $99.00Kihei, Hawaii
Vacation Rentals


From USD $99 per Night
Gorgeous Koa Resort Townhome, Heated Poo...
Gorgeous Koa Resort Townhome, Heated PoolKihei, Hawaii
Vacation Rentals


From USD $295 per Night
Maui Vista 2114: 1 Bd Across from Kam1 w...
Maui Vista 2114: 1 Bd Across from Kam1 w/PoolKihei, Hawaii
Vacation Rentals


From USD $79 per Night
Koa Resort Luxury Townhome - Heated Pool...
Koa Resort Luxury Townhome - Heated PoolKihei, Hawaii
Vacation Rentals


From USD $325 per Night
7 Bedrm/5Ba Townhome w/Heated Pool & Ce...
 7 Bedrm/5Ba Townhome w/Heated Pool & Cent ACKihei, Hawaii
Vacation Rentals


From USD $475 per Night
Activities, Adventures & Tours in Kihei

Windsurfing Clinics With Pritchard Winds...
Windsurfing Clinics With Pritchard WindsurfingKihei, Hawaii
Windsurfing


From USD $275 per Person
Ed Robinson's Diving Adventures...
Ed Robinson's Diving AdventuresKihei, Hawaii
Scuba & Snorkeling


Aloha Kayaks Maui...
Aloha Kayaks MauiKihei, Hawaii
Kayaking & Canoeing


From USD $75 per Person

Nature & Wildlife in Hawaii

Whale Watching, Swimming with Dolphins, ...
Whale Watching, Swimming with Dolphins, Snorkeling, Hawaii
Wildlife & Safari Tours


From USD $145 per Person
Dolphin Journeys - Kona Coast Big Islan...
Dolphin Journeys - Kona Coast  Big Island HawaiiKailua Kona, Hawaii
Eco Tours


From USD $216 per Trip
Dolphin Play the Yoga Way...
Dolphin Play the Yoga WayBig Island, Hawaii
Eco Tours


From USD $1,800 per Week

Personal Growth in Hawaii

Ancient Hawaiian Healing Retreats...
Ancient Hawaiian Healing RetreatsMaui, Hawaii
Spiritual


From USD $1,900 per Week
Shamanic Healing Retreat at Muaisa Hale ...
Shamanic Healing Retreat at Muaisa Hale Pule, Hawaii
Spiritual


From USD $75 per Night
All Inclusive Womens Retreats - Hanalei ...
All Inclusive Womens Retreats - Hanalei Bay, KauaiNorth, Hawaii
Health Spas & Retreats


From USD $3,295 per Trip

Tours in Hawaii

E Noa Tours...
E Noa ToursHonolulu, Hawaii
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $25 per Trip
Browse 814 Other Listings in Hawaii





Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

Search Vacation Ideas





Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1125628