menu

Guest Reviews

6 Reviews   


Perfect for the Family
  TJ -- Aug 14, 2014 11:55 am
My husband, myself and our 4 kids stayed there for a snowed in weekend this past winter. We didn't let being 'snowed in' stop us from our family time. All 6 of us enjoyed the property exploring, the goats and the hottub. The homemade bread was an amazing welcome and the owners were so friendly and not too invading. The perfect hosts! This is why we are returning to experience a summer weekend away from the city. We are looking forward to fishing the river, swimming in the pool, Port Stanley Beach as well as the Hot tub and the baked bread!
We all enjoyed playing games by the fire inside and look forward to be an annual 'repeat customer' before the kids get too old to want to go. Although, I know my husband and I would enjoy this place for some 'alone time' as well!
Looking forward to returning in 10 days!!!!

Best Vacation Ever!
  Helen -- Jul 29, 2012 01:25 pm
My husband and I, and our teenage daughter and son, stayed at the holiday home in July 2012 and the whole family had a really nice time. The accomodation was really large, spacious, very clean and most of all there was so many extra touches to make you feel comfortable. It took me all week to read the interesting books and magazines and there was plenty of DVD's and satellite tv for entertainment. The hosts were very warm, kind and friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. We were so close to St. Thomas and our teenagers were able to go to Swiss Chalet for dinner. The Port Stanley Beach was awesome and an easy drive. The family had a new kitten when we arrived and we fell in love with it and all the goats and the two baby roosters were so cute. There is a lovely river view walk on the property and you can fish there. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing and I would have to say that this vacation has something to suit the needs of all age groups. We haven't stopped talking about how good it was since we came back.

Wonderful Holiday Home!
  Vanessa -- Apr 22, 2012 11:49 pm
My Mom and I wanted a short term getaway that was close to nature, peaceful, and economical. We sure found it with Sunnybrook Holiday Home in April 2012! The home was quaint and spacious with lots of extras that most getaway homes do not provide. It backed on to acres of beautiful trees and forest with a river running through it. They had an adorable hobby farm with goats and free range chickens ( I got to hold one which was really sweet!) We saw a family of deer on the property in the a.m.,and saw lots of beautiful birds. Close by they directed us to more trails where we went bird watching and discovered all kinds of wildlife! Our hosts were the most caring considerate people we have ever met when staying away from home.They even baked us fresh homemade bread of our choice, and cinnamon rolls which were delicious! While our hosts were extremely hospitable and friendly, they also provided us with the privacy we needed.After a long day of hiking on the trails we relaxed in their amazing hot tub! Highly Recommended!! We will be back in the Fall!

An Incredible Vacation
  Bruneau -- Sep 11, 2011 05:23 pm
Our family had a wonderful time at Sunnybrook Farm in August 2011. We spent 9 fun-filled days; shopping in London & St. Thomas and enjoying the beautiful beach & scenic train ride in Port Stanley. In the evenings we were able to relax in the hot tub and pool...wonderful! The suite was clean and comfortable, the grounds beautiful and the hosts awesome. The goats were an added bonus, espcially for our 3 year old who chased them all over the grounds. We highly recommend Sunnybrook Farms...we all had an incredible time.

Five Stars from us!
  The -- Feb 03, 2011 12:56 pm
My family, complete with 4 children, had a fantastic and very comfortable week at Sunnybrook Farm in November 2010, and highly recommend it. It is in a peaceful country location, well away from busy roads. London is an easy 15 minute drive, a visit to a London Knights game is highly recommended! Port Stanley (about half an hour away), where the sunset over Lake Erie was one of the most beautiful we've ever seen. St Thomas itself is a pretty little community, with a convenient Walmart and good size mall. The apartment itself was immaculate and slept 6 easily, our hosts were kind and considerate. All in all, I cannot praise Sunnybrook and our Hosts enough. I would definitely reccommend this lovely apartment . Five stars all the way!"


Best Holiday Ever!
  Sam -- Feb 03, 2011 12:54 pm
Absolutely fantastic place to stay, every need is accommodated for. Set in acres of grounds to stroll around and view outstanding scenery, full of loads of wildlife, lovely walks nearby and plenty of beautiful parks and shops just a short drive away. I would highly recommend this holiday home for a family or couples old and young. With a hot-tub and swimming pool there is plenty to do whatever the weather. Excellent holiday with very hospitable owners, we have never met such nice people! We had the best holiday ever!"
The Poltock Family, England


Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.






First Name: Last Name: Email:
Check Availability
Arrive
Depart

Flexible Dates
Adults
Children


Affordable Rates from USD $
636
per Week
Bedrooms..................................................
2
Sleeps..................................................
6
Bathrooms..................................................
1







Similar Listings

Vacation Rentals Options

Luxury 2 bedroom Condo Rentals at Playa ...

Luxury 2 bedroom Condo Rentals at Playa Blanca Rst15.8 mi away
London, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $125 per Night
Affordable Accommodations in Niagara Fal...

Affordable Accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada109.1 mi away
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $69 per Night
Singing Dogs-Cabin Rentals...

Singing Dogs-Cabin Rentals136.2 mi away
Wiarton, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $72 per Night
An Alternative Honeymoon...

An Alternative Honeymoon214.0 mi away
East, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


We Offer Something For Everyone At Briar...

We Offer Something For Everyone At Briarwood421.5 mi away
Lady Slipper Drive, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $60 per Night
Heavenly Quiet Peaceful Restful Montreal...

Heavenly Quiet Peaceful Restful Montreal Nights421.6 mi away
Montreal, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $95 per Night
Fully furnished & equipped suite in Mont...

Fully furnished & equipped suite in Montreal422.2 mi away
Montreal, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $1,671 per Month
Helena's Housekeeping Cottages...

Helena's Housekeeping Cottages453.0 mi away
Tarbot, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $55 per Night
Large Country Homes, around Quebec City,...

Large Country Homes, around Quebec City, Canada560.7 mi away
Quebec City, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $1,500 per Week
St Andrews Cottages 4 Star Retreat...

St Andrews Cottages 4 Star Retreat719.9 mi away
.New Brunswick, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $76 per Night

Browse 888 Other Listings in Ontario





Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details






Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1128036