Guest Reviews

6 Reviews   


Perfect for the Family
  TJ -- Aug 14, 2014 11:55 am
My husband, myself and our 4 kids stayed there for a snowed in weekend this past winter. We didn't let being 'snowed in' stop us from our family time. All 6 of us enjoyed the property exploring, the goats and the hottub. The homemade bread was an amazing welcome and the owners were so friendly and not too invading. The perfect hosts! This is why we are returning to experience a summer weekend away from the city. We are looking forward to fishing the river, swimming in the pool, Port Stanley Beach as well as the Hot tub and the baked bread!
We all enjoyed playing games by the fire inside and look forward to be an annual 'repeat customer' before the kids get too old to want to go. Although, I know my husband and I would enjoy this place for some 'alone time' as well!
Looking forward to returning in 10 days!!!!

Best Vacation Ever!
  Helen -- Jul 29, 2012 01:25 pm
My husband and I, and our teenage daughter and son, stayed at the holiday home in July 2012 and the whole family had a really nice time. The accomodation was really large, spacious, very clean and most of all there was so many extra touches to make you feel comfortable. It took me all week to read the interesting books and magazines and there was plenty of DVD's and satellite tv for entertainment. The hosts were very warm, kind and friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. We were so close to St. Thomas and our teenagers were able to go to Swiss Chalet for dinner. The Port Stanley Beach was awesome and an easy drive. The family had a new kitten when we arrived and we fell in love with it and all the goats and the two baby roosters were so cute. There is a lovely river view walk on the property and you can fish there. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing and I would have to say that this vacation has something to suit the needs of all age groups. We haven't stopped talking about how good it was since we came back.

Wonderful Holiday Home!
  Vanessa -- Apr 22, 2012 11:49 pm
My Mom and I wanted a short term getaway that was close to nature, peaceful, and economical. We sure found it with Sunnybrook Holiday Home in April 2012! The home was quaint and spacious with lots of extras that most getaway homes do not provide. It backed on to acres of beautiful trees and forest with a river running through it. They had an adorable hobby farm with goats and free range chickens ( I got to hold one which was really sweet!) We saw a family of deer on the property in the a.m.,and saw lots of beautiful birds. Close by they directed us to more trails where we went bird watching and discovered all kinds of wildlife! Our hosts were the most caring considerate people we have ever met when staying away from home.They even baked us fresh homemade bread of our choice, and cinnamon rolls which were delicious! While our hosts were extremely hospitable and friendly, they also provided us with the privacy we needed.After a long day of hiking on the trails we relaxed in their amazing hot tub! Highly Recommended!! We will be back in the Fall!

An Incredible Vacation
  Bruneau -- Sep 11, 2011 05:23 pm
Our family had a wonderful time at Sunnybrook Farm in August 2011. We spent 9 fun-filled days; shopping in London & St. Thomas and enjoying the beautiful beach & scenic train ride in Port Stanley. In the evenings we were able to relax in the hot tub and pool...wonderful! The suite was clean and comfortable, the grounds beautiful and the hosts awesome. The goats were an added bonus, espcially for our 3 year old who chased them all over the grounds. We highly recommend Sunnybrook Farms...we all had an incredible time.

Five Stars from us!
  The -- Feb 03, 2011 12:56 pm
My family, complete with 4 children, had a fantastic and very comfortable week at Sunnybrook Farm in November 2010, and highly recommend it. It is in a peaceful country location, well away from busy roads. London is an easy 15 minute drive, a visit to a London Knights game is highly recommended! Port Stanley (about half an hour away), where the sunset over Lake Erie was one of the most beautiful we've ever seen. St Thomas itself is a pretty little community, with a convenient Walmart and good size mall. The apartment itself was immaculate and slept 6 easily, our hosts were kind and considerate. All in all, I cannot praise Sunnybrook and our Hosts enough. I would definitely reccommend this lovely apartment . Five stars all the way!"


Best Holiday Ever!
  Sam -- Feb 03, 2011 12:54 pm
Absolutely fantastic place to stay, every need is accommodated for. Set in acres of grounds to stroll around and view outstanding scenery, full of loads of wildlife, lovely walks nearby and plenty of beautiful parks and shops just a short drive away. I would highly recommend this holiday home for a family or couples old and young. With a hot-tub and swimming pool there is plenty to do whatever the weather. Excellent holiday with very hospitable owners, we have never met such nice people! We had the best holiday ever!"
The Poltock Family, England


Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.







Contact Owner For More Information »



First Name: Last Name: Email:
Check Rates & Availability
Get a free quote from the owner!

Arrive
Depart

Adults
Children


Affordable Rates from USD $
676
per Week
Bedrooms..................................................
2
Sleeps..................................................
6
Bathrooms..................................................
1



More Vacation Rentals Listings   View More...

Helena's Housekeeping Cottages...

Helena's Housekeeping Cottages

453.0 mi away
Tarbot, Nova Scotia
Vacation Rentals


From USD $55 per Night
Singing Dogs-Cabin Rentals...

Singing Dogs-Cabin Rentals

136.2 mi away
Wiarton, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $72 per Night
We Offer Something For Everyone At Briar...

We Offer Something For Everyone At Briarwood

421.5 mi away
Alberton, Prince Edward Island
Vacation Rentals


From USD $60 per Night
Fully furnished & equipped suite in Mont...

Fully furnished & equipped suite in Montreal

422.2 mi away
Montréal, Quebec
Vacation Rentals


From USD $1,671 per Month
Affordable Accommodations in Niagara Fal...

Affordable Accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada

109.1 mi away
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $69 per Night
An Alternative Honeymoon...

An Alternative Honeymoon

214.0 mi away
Magnetawan, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


Aux Studios Montcalm...

Aux Studios Montcalm

422.8 mi away
Montreal, Quebec
Vacation Rentals


From USD $75 per Night
Cottage For Rent, Ontario Canada...

Cottage For Rent, Ontario Canada

154.5 mi away
Orillia, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $300 per Week
Wake-up to the Sunrise over the Harbour...

Wake-up to the Sunrise over the Harbour

220.5 mi away
Picton, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $1,500 per Week
Cottages for rent at Beachwood Hollow...

Cottages for rent at Beachwood Hollow

226.5 mi away
Tweed, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $517 per Week
Cedar Grove Camp...

Cedar Grove Camp

244.1 mi away
Nipissing, Ontario
Vacation Rentals


From USD $557 per Week
Yesterdays Resort & Conference Centre...

Yesterdays Resort & Conference Centre

227.1 mi away
French River, Ontario
Vacation Rentals




Other Accommodation Listings   View More...

Fairybay Guest House...

Fairybay Guest House

204.3 mi away
Huntsville, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $179 per Night
House on McGill...

House on McGill

109.6 mi away
Toronto, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $44 per Night
Niagara on the Lake Bed and Breakfast...

Niagara on the Lake Bed and Breakfast

111.0 mi away
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $95 per Night
Boutique style Bed and Breakfast/ High P...

Boutique style Bed and Breakfast/ High Park

106.0 mi away
Toronto, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $79 per Night
Ben Brae-on-the-Park...

Ben Brae-on-the-Park

111.2 mi away
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $99 per Night
Little Lake Inn - for a great romantic g...

Little Lake Inn - for a great romantic getaway

150.8 mi away
Midland, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $129 per Night
Calabogie Peaks Resort...

Calabogie Peaks Resort

278.7 mi away
Calabogie, Ontario, Ontario
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $123 per Night
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, O...

Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

111.2 mi away
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $99 per Night
Albert House Inn an oasis of civility do...

Albert House Inn an oasis of civility downtown

327.2 mi away
Ottawa, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $107 per Night
Hummingbird Hill Bed & Breakfast(North B...

Hummingbird Hill Bed & Breakfast(North Bay Ontario

259.8 mi away
North Bay, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $125 per Night
Rideau Inn...

Rideau Inn

328.0 mi away
Ottawa, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $56 per Night
Garden Inn Toronto...

Garden Inn Toronto

109.9 mi away
Toronto, Ontario
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $46 per Night


Active Vacation Ideas   View More...

Delphia Charters on Lake Ontario...

Delphia Charters on Lake Ontario

96.8 mi away
Mississauga, Ontario
Sailing & Yacht Charters


From USD $517 per Trip
Quebec: Eastern Townships - Freewheeling...

Quebec: Eastern Townships - Freewheeling Adventure

422.6 mi away
Eastern Townships, Quebec
Bike Tours


From USD $2,223 per Trip
Georgian Bay 30,000 Island Kayak Adventu...

Georgian Bay 30,000 Island Kayak Adventures

185.1 mi away
Parry Sound, Ontario
Kayaking & Canoeing


From USD $394 per Trip
Whitewater Canoe Tripping...

Whitewater Canoe Tripping

198.2 mi away
Baysville, Ontario
Kayaking & Canoeing


From USD $636 per Trip
Guided Canoe & Kayak Tours into Algonqui...

Guided Canoe & Kayak Tours into Algonquin Park

236.6 mi away
Whitney, Ontario
Kayaking & Canoeing


From USD $103 per Trip
Algonquin Park Canoe Adventure Trips...

Algonquin Park Canoe Adventure Trips

253.1 mi away
Algonquin Park, Ontario
Kayaking & Canoeing


From USD $314 per Trip
Wilderness canoe trips in Algonquin Park...

Wilderness canoe trips in Algonquin Park

253.1 mi away
Algonquin Park, Ontario
Kayaking & Canoeing


From USD $314 per Trip
Great Canadian Bungee...

Great Canadian Bungee

326.7 mi away
Wakefield, Quebec, Quebec
Bungee Jumping


River Trails Bike Rentals & Tours...

River Trails Bike Rentals & Tours

381.5 mi away
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Bike Tours


horizon X rafting / kayak / Xpeditions...

horizon X rafting / kayak / Xpeditions

303.2 mi away
Calumet island, Quebec
Rafting Trips


From USD $60 per Trip
POW-WOW Wilderness Trips...

POW-WOW Wilderness Trips

118.2 mi away
Scarborough, Ontario
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $289 per Night
Award-Winning Singletrack Adventures...

Award-Winning Singletrack Adventures

108.1 mi away
Toronto, British Columbia
Bike Tours


From USD $1,189 per Week


Personal Growth Ideas   View More...

Study English & Have Fun at Seneca, Toro...

Study English & Have Fun at Seneca, Toronto,Canada

116.2 mi away
Toronto, Ontario
Language Schools


Grail Springs Spa & Healing Retreat...

Grail Springs Spa & Healing Retreat

228.1 mi away
Bancroft, Ontario
Health Spas & Retreats


From USD $239 per Night
Ekocamp International...

Ekocamp International

412.6 mi away
Val-Morin, Quebec
Summer Camps & Programs




Tours & Vacation Packages   View More...

White Wolf Wilderness Expeditions...

White Wolf Wilderness Expeditions

304.6 mi away
Temagami, Ontario
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $50 per Trip


Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details


Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1128036