Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 12 Reviews



Ana and Pepe - Best help for a Cuba visit!

Cliff -- Jan 10, 2013 01:21 pm
Sitting in the "open area" of Casa de Ana, I have met and visited with visitors from all parts of the world; all with stories of personalized help Ana and Pepe have given them. My travel plans and the casa's I stay at have always been an outstanding experience thanks to them. Their casa is spotlessly clean offering the best of warmth, hospitality, and assistance. It is truly my family "home away from home." I am sure you will find it the same!

Best Casa in Cuba!!!

Matt -- Oct 31, 2012 04:25 pm
Ana's house is one of the most comfortable in the beautiful Vedado area of Havana. I've stayed in 5 other casas in Havana, and Ana's is by far the best! If you are interested in traveling around Cuba, Ana's husband Pepe can make reservations at other great casas around the country. The food is wonderful classic Cuban and they are always ready to go above and beyond to help you during your stay. Come a tourist and leave a family member!!!

Begin Your Cuban Experience at La Casa de Ana

Carolyn -- Oct 30, 2012 01:18 am
What an amazing place to start our tour of Havana. Ana and Pepe are just like family, they are warm, caring and excellent hosts. We really enjoyed their company and sense of humour. We had most of our meals at Ana's and there was a variety of delicious, healthy food. The accommodation provided great sized rooms with air conditioning and fans, lovely bathrooms and in room refrigerators. This was a very clean and well organised home and the staff are very friendly. Pepe was our Tour Guide Extraordinaire, he was absolutely amazing. We wanted to visit some specific places during our visit, and Pepes research and contacts allowed us to see more than we had ever imagined. I am looking forward to my next visit.

What a joy

Alan -- Oct 29, 2012 11:58 pm
After speaking to a friend who had stayed in the Old Town and his comments about the hustle and the hustlers, I decided to stay in Vedado, close enough to everything. I found an oasis in a quiet part of Havana in a good neighbourhood and my hosts an absolute joy. The rooms are spacious, very clean, comfortable with overhead fans (which I found adequate), airconditioning, and a well stocked refrigerator with drinks. The meals were healthy, tasty, and a good size (I sometimes could not eat them all), and the ice cream fabulous. Ana runs a good home, and Pepe is a fantastic guide with very good tips to make your stay in Havana a pleasant one, and can save you money in a lot of ways (especially taxis).
Ana and Pepe offer a great experience at real value for money, while treating you as a member of the family.
I will be going back to La Casa de Ana and I have recommended it to two friends who plan to travel to Havana soon

You'll love Ana and Pepe!

Margaret -- Oct 21, 2012 08:04 pm
I stayed at Casa Ana's once, tried to come back again and couldnt because they were full, but they went to all the trouble to arrange for me to stay with a very nice woman nearby in a comfortable place - and I could still go back to Casa Ana's for a great breakfast on their cute little patio, AND to hang out in the evening with Ana, Pepe and the other guests. How's that for service! The whole ambience at Ana and Pepe's is very open, relaxed, and friendly, but at the same time, every attention is given to creating clean, comfortable and secure rooms for guests. Ana and Pepe can communicate in several languages (puts unilingual me to shame) and are a gold-mine of helpful information to help you have a wonderful stay in Havana. The casa is on a quiet, dead-end street in a real Cuban neighbourhood, with a market just around the corner, but is close enough to the main old Havana area that if you're an active person, you can walk it and see the "John Lennon" park and the decorative arts museum on the way - or walk a different direction and visit the huge old cemetery. I was trying to think of some criticism, but I genuinely can't think of a thing. Stay here and see for yourself!

I swear no one paid me to say this

Howard -- Oct 20, 2012 02:51 pm
Ana and pepe, I love them. They will do whatever they can to help and make sure you have a fabulous time.
I love there country, the people, I wish I was at Ana's right now I need to go check my schedule.
Go there stay at Ana's I know you won't regret a thing
Howie

I swear no one paid me to say this

Howard -- Oct 20, 2012 02:51 pm
Ana and pepe, I love them. They will do whatever they can to help and make sure you have a fabulous time.
I love there country, the people, I wish I was at Ana's right now I need to go check my schedule.
Go there stay at Ana's I know you won't regret a thing
Howie

I'll keep going back!

Anita -- Oct 19, 2012 05:46 am
I stayed here on my first visit to Cuba, because I'd read the excellent reviews in Tripadvisor..Our plane was delayed, but they had held dinner for us, and afterwards Pepe had us dancing Salsa. What a welcome! Plus good food, and comfortable rooms, with a safe deposit box. Also, I like the leafy, residential streets the Casa is on-much nicer than staying in noisy Havana Vieja. It's a short taxi ride into town-not expensive-or a bracing walk along the Malecon. I went back on my second visit to Cuba, and was made to feel like family. Of course, I shall go back again,-and if you have never been to Cuba before, I recommend you start here!

Wonderful Experience

Ana -- Oct 18, 2012 03:29 pm
Staying at Ana’s house enhanced our trip to Cuba immensely. Ana and Pepe are the perfect hosts. The house is comfortable, spotless and very charming. It is located in a very quite street so you can sleep very well after a busy day sightseeing. The location is really convenient. Ana and Pepe are all about you having the best experience in Cuba as possible. They are there whenever you need them. As a matter of fact, all the people in the house are wonderful. My special thanks to Nancy and her delicious cooking, and all the girls responsible for preparing the nicest breakfast ever. We hope to go back soon and meet you all again. Thanks for everything.

Ana
Brazil


The Best Time

Ionathan -- Oct 18, 2012 02:08 pm
an unforgettable experience lived in Havana, with Ana and Pepe, you feel at home, do not want to go anywhere else. After a long day of hiking, a very pleasant chat with them.
Yuri wonderful food, beautiful walks at the hands of Pepe, Anna's unmatched attention ..
They won the title of my family in Havana.

Home away from Home

Barbara -- Oct 18, 2012 12:46 pm
As the Titel says, Anas place is a home away from home and much more.I stayed in Anas Casa many times and can highly recommend it.The rooms are clean and big. The food you getting in anas is amazing and the people in the house are very helpfull and friendly.Anything you need they will help you to get it.I had my best times there in Havana.

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.









Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

» See Link Codes
Link Codes - Add This Listing To Your Site

Add this listing to your website, CraigsList, FaceBook, MySpace or blog.

La Casa de Ana,  'Home away from Home' La Casa de Ana B & B  in Havana.
RealAdventures
La Casa de Ana, 'Home away from Home'
Havana, Cuba Bed & Breakfasts
Double rooms with private bathroom, ac, minibar and safe.Updated info on city life and help you to organize your trip across the Island. Breakfast, dinner, snacks, laundry and Internet. We're a top-rated B&B on tripadvisor.

Starting at $30 Per Night

>>

Havana, Cuba Bed & Breakfasts | Cuba Bed & Breakfasts | Cuba Vacations | Havana, Cuba
Bed & Breakfasts | Bed & Breakfasts Cuba
Link Code


From
$30 US $
per Night
La Casa de Ana
La Casa de Ana, 'Home away from Home'
17 St #1422. Apt. 1
Havana, Cuba 10400







Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1128607