Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 12 Reviews



Clean, friendly, cozy, helpful staff...

michael -- Aug 22, 2008 09:36 am
Trini and Ale are your friendly, helpful and cool hosts in this small, cozy place above the harbor, with views over the entire bay of Valparaiso. The best things about Hostal Artilleria 199 is the high standard of cleanliness, relaxed, family-style atmosphere and "service". My gf and I have stayed there twice so far and it was a good experience every time, with nice details like being included in a grill-dinner and a lot of information on Valpo, which is especially useful for a photographer. Too much praise? Hahaha :-) There can be a bit of noise from the harbor (but there are blinds for the windows) and it is not the cheapest place. But the one I like best, and just besides the Naval museum, at the top end of the "Acensor Artilleria". Have phun in Valpo! ;-)

Recomendadisimo!

Francisco -- May 22, 2008 02:45 pm
Lejos en el mejor hostal que he estado. El ambiente es muy pacifico con una increible vista al puerto. Alejandro y Trini son muy acojedores. Muchisimas gracias por ese fin de semana.

Recomendado en un 100%

PD: me hospede en la "pieza azul"

Saludos!

Fantastic place

Tore -- Apr 08, 2008 02:02 pm
We planned to stay in Valparasio a couple of nights, but the moment we stepped in the doors to our room we realised that we couldn't leave before we had to. We ended up with five fantastic days together with Trini, Ale and Carolina. Everything where just perfect: Clean white sheets, new and fresh bathroom, bright and clean room, fantastic view of Valparasio but most important was our hosts. It is difficult to describe the hospitality we experienced there. We have often read about places which are described as living together with the owners, but never experienced it. This was much more than you can expect from any accommodation.

We got lots of tips about places to visit, restaurants to eat at, checking airline tickets, bus tables etc.....

A fantastic experience was the barbeque together with Trini, Ale, Carolina and Anton.

Finally, do your self a favour: Stay there and experience the best place in Valparasio!

Trini, Ale and Carolina: We will be back!!!!

Karen & Tore


Tranquilo y silencioso.

Manuel -- Feb 27, 2008 10:24 am
Muy agradable ambiente, excelente disposición y servicios, muy buena vista a la bahía de Valparaíso y ambiente de gran tranquilidad. Me sentí muy cómodo y espero volver siempre allí. Lo recomiendo.

linda estadía!

Maxi -- Feb 22, 2008 01:43 am
he estado un par de noches en la '199' y ha sido muy agradable en todos los sentidos.. tuvimos la suerte, yo y mis padres, de haber escogido un sitio que nos hizo sentir en casa literalmente.. no faltó ni sobró nada.

casa 199

bob -- Feb 16, 2008 02:16 pm
this by far the best hostel we stayed at . the owners Ale and Trini were superb and wonderful hosts. It is named to imply a home from home and it really did feel like that, they even got up very early to give us our breakfast(which were excellent) on our last day. we would definately return to stay here again.

Wonderful experience

-- Feb 08, 2008 12:26 pm
Incredible Hostel, with a stunning view over the port of Valparaiso, a few steps away from one of the most beautiful rides in the city. Have a family atmosphere with excellent attention of the owners that make you feel as if you are part of the family.
The bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean. They have beds for the first category who have nothing to envy to a 5-star hotel, which ensures a pleasant break. The breakfast is delicius and you can take on the terrace which has a spectacular view to the harbor.
Besides the hostal has a spectacular views over the port and to lift "Artillery."
In addition, the Hostel is located steps from the Naval Museum and the street that connects with Valparaiso Viña del Mar. Ultimately Hostal is absolutely recommended for those who want to know and enjoy the life of a family of Valparaiso.

This is the place to stay.

-- Feb 01, 2008 07:07 am
I stayed two weeks in this guest house.
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
The cozy atmosphere of the hostel made my trip unforgettable.
Confortable and safe.
The entire house it´s astonish including the terrace, the view of the bay its unique.
All service are excellent; cleaning, breakfast.
It´s located in the perfect place to move easily to typical viewpoints, close to everything.

An excellent and friendly place

-- Jan 30, 2008 06:04 pm
I spent 5 days at Casa Hostal 199, booking previously by phone.
From the very first day it was excellent, I can confirm what the two other reviews at this moment state, they are very friendly, dedicated and helpful.

The house, tastefully decorated, was always clean, and the toilette (private) and sheets, for my taste, immaculate as in few places are.

I had a very good wi-fi connection in my room, named Flores Guajiras, where I also had a beautiful sight of most of the bay, which is even better in the terrace.

The breakfast is a pleasure. Dot. (I'm grateful for the grapefruit juice.) You can also use the kitchen if you need it. That's great.
It's a very special place since it is common, if you wish, to share with the owners, Carolina and guests, having a good conversation in the terrace while having your dinner, for instance.

Definitely a place I would come back happily and I blindly suggest it for anyone interested in a safe, clean, calm and friendly stay.


Excellent Expierence

-- Jan 16, 2008 08:23 am
An amazing place, really beautiful and clean, every room has it's own theme which is very well accomplished in colors, cleanness, and good ambience.

The owners are a young couple who's very dedicated to their guests. specially if we talk about breakfast.(fresh natural orange juice, just baked bread, fruits, jam, among others delicious things)

Even though is a Hostel and not a Hotel, they are always there, and can help you with clean white towels or sheets or making a good meal if you want to use the kitchen. You can seat with the others guests and owners in the terrace, and have a good conversation with a bottle of wine while you see one of the most complete and beautiful views of Valparaiso Port, Bay and hills (Yes, all three at once)

Totally recommended for everyone who one to know Valparaiso in it's real dimension with a view from the corner of the bay and a good place to star walking through it's colorful and full of life hills.

una buena opción

-- Jan 15, 2008 05:27 pm
habitaciones amplias y buen servicio. Ambiente agradable que permite contacto con otros otros pasajeros, así como también privacidad. Además, el hostal está bien arreglado, los baños son cómodos y limpios .Buen servicio de desayuno y excelente disposición de los propietarios.

aunque existen ubiaciones mejores, el hostal tiene varios accesos que permiten llegar cómodamente en asensor, como en locomoción pública o taxi.

Creo que la relación precio y calidad está muy bien.

highly recommended

-- Jan 09, 2008 10:59 am
Very good hostal, clean, bright, breathtaking views from rooms and terrace, young chilenian owners, very friendly and helpfull, english spoken, safe location, ask the owner Ale to prepare camarones de ajillo. (available on request at extra cost) but well worth the money

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.












Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

» See Link Codes
Link Codes - Add This Listing To Your Site

Add this listing to your website, CraigsList, FaceBook, MySpace or blog.

Casa Hostal 199 Valparaíso best view, B & B Roja room view
RealAdventures
Casa Hostal 199 Valparaíso best view, B & B
Valparaiso, Chile Bed & Breakfasts
Enjoy your stay at our B/B with one of the most magnificent views of the entire bay of Valparaíso. Have breakfast in the morning sun on our veranda or enjoy a glass of red wine overlooking the sparkling lights of the city of Valparaíso.

Starting at $42 Per Night/Room

>>

Valparaiso, Chile Bed & Breakfasts | Chile Bed & Breakfasts | Chile Vacations | Valparaiso, Chile
Bed & Breakfasts | Bed & Breakfasts Chile
Link Code


Starting At
$42 US $
per Night/Room
Alejandro Tyler
Casa Hostal 199 Valparaíso best view, B & B
Subida Artilleria 199
Valparaiso, Chile 2370023







Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.
/reviews/1156270_Casa-Hostal-199-Valpara-so-best-view-B-B