Reviews For The Westin Washington National Harbor, National Harbor, Maryland Hotels & Resorts, 171 Waterfront Street - RealAdventures

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 17 Reviews


  • Bed bugs - Beware!

    07/07/2012

    Stayed at this hotel in early may 2012 for a business conference. i awoke with bed bug bites but did not know at that time what they were. after confirmation ...

    Stayed at this hotel in early May 2012 for a business conference. I awoke with bed bug bites but did not know at that time what they were. After confirmation by doctor and having Orkin confirm that we had them in our master bedroom, we immediately contacted the hotel. After spending about $1,300 to rid our home of the bed bugs and for dry cleaning, the hotel and its insurance carrier refused to reimburse us for out of pocket expenses. Very disappointed in management's response. It was a laborius task to remove all our clothing, drapes, sheets, comforters, etc. from the 2nd floor of our home and launder everything. Disappointed that the hotel did not take responsibility for a problem that they caused.

  • great customer service

    05/25/2012

    The only down side..we had requested and booked in advance a room looking out to the pier. we did not get that it overlooked the shops.

    the only down side..we had requested and booked in advance a room looking out to the pier. We did not get that it overlooked the shops.

  • The hotel staff was friendly and responded to all request

    04/19/2012

    The location was great. national harbor is great! it is clean well maintained. there are plenty of places to eat and was a very safe atmosphere. the hotel location was ...

    The location was great. National Harbor is great! It is clean well maintained. There are plenty of places to eat and was a very safe atmosphere. The hotel location was right on the river and the parking garage was close. The hotel was good. For the price and responded to every request. The only draw back is we had to call the front desk 3 out of the 6 nights for something, we had 4 in our room but they would only leave two towels and they ran out of regular coff for the rooms. I would stay again due to location and price.

  • Better for Pleasure

    11/15/2011

    I ended up at this hotel by accident - the airlines had cancelled several flights and i was stuck for the night. the hotels very near the airport were all booked, ...

    I ended up at this hotel by accident - the airlines had cancelled several flights and I was stuck for the night. The hotels very near the airport were all booked, so I started looking further out, and this one popped up. The area is gorgeous - lots of shops and restaurants and is very clean. It wasn't a terrible drive to DCA either. The room was a nice size and clean. The downstairs bar looked like it was bustling but I didn't have the energy to check it out after being stuck in the airport all day. I'd say the only issue I had was that when I checked in I asked if cabs would be around at 5am the next morning (so I could catch my flight) or if I should reserve one. They told me it would be no issue. The next morning the door man asked if I needed a cab, I said yes, and then (when there were none to be found) he waited about 20 minutes before actually calling one (after I asked a few times). This is one person though, but I suppose might be good to know.

  • Perfect lower cost option to the Gaylord

    04/12/2011

    The westin is right next to the gaylord and on the water, but at a lower cost. it is a perfect easy walk to the convention center at gaylord. (a ...

    The Westin is right next to the Gaylord and on the water, but at a lower cost. It is a perfect easy walk to the convention center at Gaylord. (A Hampton is right across the street from the Gaylord at an even lower cost.)


Arrive
mm/dd/yyyy
Depart
Check Nearby Hotels











Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingNational Harbor, Maryland Hotels & Resorts Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

» See Link Codes
Link Codes - Add This Listing To Your Site

Add this listing to your website, CraigsList, FaceBook, MySpace or blog.

The Westin Washington National Harbor
RealAdventures
The Westin Washington National Harbor
National Harbor, Maryland Hotels & Resorts
Located in Prince George County, Maryland on the banks of the Potomac River, the hotel is in close proximity of Old Town Alexandria, Arlington, and Georgetown

Starting at $159 Per Night

>>

National Harbor, Maryland Hotels & Resorts | Maryland Hotels & Resorts | Maryland Vacations | National Harbor, Maryland
Hotels & Resorts | Hotels & Resorts Maryland
Link Code


Starting At
$159 US $
per Night
The Westin Washington National Harbor
171 Waterfront Street
National Harbor, Maryland 20745


Current Search






Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.
/reviews/1181339_The-Westin-Washington-National-Harbor