Guest Reviews

9 Reviews   


Best value of quality budget accommodation we foun
  Lucia -- Mar 25, 2010 10:33 pm
attended with a girl freind English school for 12 weeks in Auckland and stayed in Tetra Budget Waldorf apartment in a 2 bedroom funished apartment w. The apartment have 2 bedrooms each with 2 queen bed and free local call and internet service. The apartment is nice, well furnished and with free SKY Tv and we pay only $20per week for the internet service. The apartment was with linen and was cleaned once a week. We had one car parking which we pay extra. Very secured building that was very important to us as girls,with strict management but quite and nice. We pay for the apartment a very very good rate- about half of the place my cousin paid last year. It is a very good location near the university and the city central Queen Street area.good quality accoommodation

Great value in great Auckland location
  dale -- Mar 02, 2010 04:07 pm
We have stayed for 3 nights in a spacious 1 bedroom 2 bathroom serviced apartment in Waldorf Tetra Budget Serviced Apartments. The aoartment was spotless and very looked after with full linen and towels supply. Very good and reasoably priced internet service and free local calls. The apartment was secured and had good kitchen and there was a communal alundry in the complex basement. good on site management with polite reception service. very very good value for budget but clean, modern serviced apartment in a great central Auckland location.

great value & location in Auckalnd
  Jeff33 -- Feb 17, 2010 02:39 am
Stayed in Tetra Waldorf Budget apartments Auckland with friends for 12 nights. We Stayed ed in a 2 bedroom unit (4 of us sharing a 2 bedroom apartment). Tetra apartments location is very central Queen Strret & local attractions such as Sky City . The apartment was clean,basic but fully furnished & equipped, modern and
equipped with free local call & internet.We have 2 security car bays . The complex has very good on site supervision and security as well as reasonably priced communal laundry .The Gym was
closed and our understanding is that it willbe opened only in March 2010. Our apartment was cleaned ( including linen & towel change) every 4 nights with fresh linen supplied whenever required. The value was very good compared to the various dump type of accommodation we have been staying last year.

Great Auckland location
  Kahan -- Jan 24, 2010 07:27 pm
Great location in the centre of Auckland City, very close to Queen Street, AUT & Auckoland Uni. walking to the rain station & Sky City. We staye in a spacious 1 bedroom , 2 bathroom serviced apartment with kitchen as well as communal launry on the ground level. Our car parking was about 70 m from the apartment in a secured carparking. Good internet service, free local call and clean & well looked after apartment, not 6 star but nice. the rate was a bargain for Auckland.

Great value @ location
  Dave -- Jan 13, 2010 02:09 am
We stayed with our 2 girls for 10 nights. Our 2 bedroom apartment was modest but clean, fully equipped and had good internet connection for $20 per stay!!!. The apartment ( 2 bedroom) was serviced weekly and we got fresh linen whenever requested. A lot of young international visitors!!!. secured complex.The location was great and we hardly used our car. The value was about half of what we paid 2 years ago in a quest apartment about 500 m from the complex!!! will come again!!!!

Great location, value-clean & fully equipped
  Danny88 -- Dec 11, 2009 02:28 am
Booked 2 rooms, $NZ95 pn for 2 bedrooms & $NZ85 pn for 1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms !?!?, bargain by my standards (booked through Wotif).
Clean, modern & secure but only serviced once a week. good kitchenette in both rooms was a plus. Rooms were a little stuffy. Our rooms did not have a/c therefore you had to open the windows to get fresh air . communal laundry in basement worked well & room internet connection at a good rate. Conveniece store, coffe shop liquor store & good cafe situated on ground floor. Secure parking in adjacent building at $NZ10 per day. Managers very helpful but only on duty 9-10 M-F, & less at weekends.
Auckland is a hilly city. Hotel is situated on a rise & if you are out of fitness walking back from nearby Queen St with a full stomach can lead to complications, lol.- to sum up great location & value!!!


Basic but clean,secured & satisfactory
  Diane -- Nov 21, 2009 05:51 am
Great Auckland Central location near most of local attractions & AUT/ Auckland Uni, fully furnished & equipped , clean, secured & serviced apartment accommodation at very good rate/value!

Great location, modern complex & good value
  Bony -- Dec 24, 2008 07:34 pm
Greta location near unit & other central attractions. The complex is modern & secured. 4 of us shared a 2 bedroom apartment- great value.good internet service

Great location & value
  Donna -- Dec 21, 2008 04:30 pm
Stayed for 2 weeks in Waldorf Tetra apartments. Great central location near AUT & Sky City, Modern fully furnished budget apartments with internet service. Waldking distance to local attraction. Great value if you choose the weekly rate!!!!

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.







Contact Owner For More Information »



First Name: Last Name: Email:
Check Rates & Availability
Get a free quote from the owner!

Arrive
Depart

Adults
Children


Starting at USD $
74
per Night
Bedrooms..................................................
1
Sleeps..................................................
3
Bathrooms..................................................
2



More Vacation Rentals Listings   View More...

Cavalli Beach House...

Cavalli Beach House

121.5 mi away
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $301 per Night
Nelson Coastal Barnstay...

Nelson Coastal Barnstay

317.4 mi away
Nelson, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $134 per Night
Auckland Waldorf Serviced & Furnished Ap...

Auckland Waldorf Serviced & Furnished Apartments

32.1 mi away
Auckland, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $97 per Night
Botany Down Waldorf Furnished Apartments...

Botany Down Waldorf Furnished Apartments

9.6 mi away
Manukau, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $656 per Week
301 Oxleys Rock Apartment...

301 Oxleys Rock Apartment

309.0 mi away
Picton, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $167 per Night
Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation...

Whangarei Holiday Houses Accommodation

83.6 mi away
Whangarei, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $134 per Night
The Waterfront Apartments Picton Marina...

The Waterfront Apartments Picton Marina

309.2 mi away
Picton, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $180 per Night
Bay of Islands Station Masters Flat Kawa...

Bay of Islands Station Masters Flat Kawakawa

109.1 mi away
Kawakawa, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $250 per Night
Breakaway Retreat Guest House by the Bea...

Breakaway Retreat Guest House by the Beach

82.1 mi away
Whangarei, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $170 per Night
Aporo Pondsiders secluded Luxury Cottag...

Aporo Pondsiders  secluded Luxury Cottages

315.2 mi away
Nelson - Nelson, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


The Opua House...

The Opua House

279.6 mi away
Bay of Islands, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $300 per Night
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments ...

Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments New Zealan

8.6 mi away
Auckland, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals


From USD $151 per Night


Other Accommodation Listings   View More...

Inner City Haven at Braemar, Auckland Ci...

Inner City Haven at Braemar, Auckland City Centre

0.6 mi away
Auckland, New Zealand
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $167 per Night
Auckland - Karins Garden Villa B&B/Homes...

Auckland - Karins Garden Villa B&B/Homestay

2.9 mi away
Auckland, New Zealand
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $64 per Night
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel Aucklan...

Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel Auckland

0.8 mi away
Auckland, New Zealand
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $97 per Night
Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort...

Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort

147.0 mi away
Taupo, New Zealand
Campgrounds & RV Parks


From USD $16 per Night
Rotorua City Homestay B&B (3 min walk fr...

Rotorua City Homestay B&B (3 min walk from CBD)

120.0 mi away
Albany, New Zealand
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $94 per Night
Lakeside Lodge - the perfect choice...

Lakeside Lodge - the perfect choice

115.7 mi away
Rotorua., New Zealand
Bed & Breakfasts


Romantic Weekend getaways at Austin Heig...

Romantic Weekend getaways at Austin Heights B&B

388.6 mi away
Kaikoura, New Zealand
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $124 per Night
Aotearoa Lodge & Tours for relaxed homel...

Aotearoa Lodge & Tours for relaxed homely ambience

45.2 mi away
Whitianga,Coromandel Peninsula, New Zealand
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $92 per Night
Your Perfect Choice for Te Puke Accommod...

Your Perfect Choice for Te Puke Accommodation

112.4 mi away
Paengaroa, New Zealand
Campgrounds & RV Parks


From USD $7 per Night
Romantic getaways at Austin Heights Sce...

Romantic getaways at  Austin Heights Scenic B&B

388.6 mi away
Kaikoura, New Zealand
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $106 per Night
Colonial Lodge Motel...

Colonial Lodge Motel

146.2 mi away
Taupo, New Zealand
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $77 per Night
River Valley - Award Winning Adventure L...

River Valley - Award Winning Adventure Lodge

202.9 mi away
Taihape, New Zealand
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $21 per Night


Active Vacation Ideas   View More...

Maori Meander...

Maori Meander

208.9 mi away
Auckland, New Zealand
Motorcycle Tours


From USD $9,149 per Night
Canoe Hire And Jet Boat Tours Taumarunui...

Canoe Hire And Jet Boat Tours Taumarunui

144.4 mi away
Taumarunui, New Zealand
Kayaking & Canoeing


From USD $33 per Trip
Mt Taranaki Guided Tours...

Mt Taranaki Guided Tours

174.2 mi away
Stratford, New Zealand
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $250 per Trip
Horseback riding holidays in New Zealand...

Horseback riding holidays in New Zealand

467.6 mi away
Oxford, New Zealand
Horseback Riding


From USD $57 per Night
Your own Motorbike Guided Tour in New Ze...

Your own Motorbike Guided Tour in New Zealand

3.8 mi away
Auckland, New Zealand
Motorcycle Tours


From USD $187 per Trip
Underworld Adventures...

Underworld Adventures

381.6 mi away
Westport, New Zealand
Cave Exploration


From USD $117 per Trip
Wairere Boulders, Hokianga Harbour...

Wairere Boulders, Hokianga Harbour

122.5 mi away
Horeke, New Zealand
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $15 per Trip
Nelson Horse Trek Adventure - Off the Be...

Nelson Horse Trek Adventure - Off the Beaten Trek

322.2 mi away
Nelson, New Zealand
Horseback Riding


From USD $134 per Trip
Hurunui Horse Treks...

Hurunui Horse Treks

434.1 mi away
Hawarden, New Zealand
Horseback Riding


New Zealand Motorcycle Tours & Hire...

New Zealand Motorcycle Tours & Hire

464.5 mi away
RD2 Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Motorcycle Tours


From USD $117 per Night
On Yer Bike! Adventures...

On Yer Bike! Adventures

434.7 mi away
Greymouth, New Zealand
Bike Tours


Guided Climbs And Treks On Mt Taranaki/e...

Guided Climbs And Treks On Mt Taranaki/egmont

171.9 mi away
Stratford, New Zealand
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $350 per Trip


Nature & Wildlife Vacation Ideas   View More...

Bush & Beyond guided conservation walks...

Bush & Beyond guided conservation walks

315.3 mi away
Nelson, New Zealand
Wildlife & Safari Tours


From USD $105 per Trip
Kiwi Dundee Adventures Ltd. New Zeal...

Kiwi Dundee Adventures Ltd.     New Zealand

279.6 mi away
Albany, New Zealand
Eco Tours


From USD $230 per Trip
Queen Charlotte Wilderness Park...

Queen Charlotte Wilderness Park

340.5 mi away
Marlborough, New Zealand
Eco Tours


From USD $100 per Night


Personal Growth Ideas   View More...

Study English in New Zealand...

Study English in New Zealand

70.1 mi away
Hamilton, New Zealand
Language Schools


From USD $228 per Week
Rainforest, Nature Retreat, Unique accom...

Rainforest, Nature Retreat, Unique accomodation

101.8 mi away
Tauranga, New Zealand
Health Spas & Retreats


From USD $100 per Night
Creative Tourism...

Creative Tourism

315.3 mi away
Nelson, New Zealand
Cultural Experience


From USD $50 per Trip


Tours & Vacation Packages   View More...

Helicopter Tours Queenstown New Zealand...

Helicopter Tours Queenstown New Zealand

279.6 mi away
.New Zealand, New Zealand
Scenic Flight Tours


From USD $100 per Trip
Real Kiwi operators Wine - Golf and Scen...

Real Kiwi operators Wine - Golf and Scenic Tours

315.2 mi away
Nelson, New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $54 per Trip
New Zealand South Island Fabulous 3 or 7...

New Zealand South Island Fabulous 3 or 7-day tours

475.8 mi away
Christchurch, New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


New Zealand Custom Tours by Tailored Tra...

New Zealand Custom Tours by Tailored Travel

315.2 mi away
Nelson, New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


Self Drive and Guided New Zealand Tours...

Self Drive and Guided New Zealand Tours

472.1 mi away
Christchurch, New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $535 per Trip
Auckland (NZ) ECO-tour & FARM visit...

Auckland (NZ) ECO-tour & FARM visit

0.5 mi away
Auckland, New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $141 per Trip
Overland NZ - New Zealand Adventure Ove...

Overland NZ -  New Zealand Adventure OverlandTours

2.3 mi away
North Island, New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


Christian Holiday Experiences in Godzone...

Christian Holiday Experiences in Godzone

279.6 mi away
Tauranga , New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $2,550 per Trip
Experience New Zealand Travel...

Experience New Zealand Travel

305.9 mi away
Wellington, New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


Luxury Exclusive New Zealand Tours...

Luxury Exclusive New Zealand Tours

145.1 mi away
Taupo, New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $2,200 per Week
West Coast Travel & Accommodation Bookin...

West Coast Travel & Accommodation Bookings

430.3 mi away
Greymouth, New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


Explore New Zealand with Black Sheep Tou...

Explore New Zealand with Black Sheep Touring Co.

316.8 mi away
Mapua, New Zealand
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $2,300 per Trip


Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details


Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1187602