Guest Reviews


Average Rating (9 Reviews)

"Beautiful location, great breakfasts, tranquil
Sep 15, 2016 
"Beautiful location, great breakfasts, tranquil and feel good...ahhhh"
15 Sep 2016Reviewed by MAMCalgary
We stayed in the main floor room of the duplex cottage. The room was spacious, had a kitchenette and living area too. The scenery was magnificent...looked out to the ocean and was just beautiful. The bed was comfy, the setting was gorgeous.
The place is very well cared for by Lonnie and Roy, the owners. They take pride in their place and want every guest to be happy. Lonnie makes delicious breakfasts every day...best pancakes everrrrr! You have a choice of eggs, toasts, waffles, pancakes....hmmm, delicious.
We used this place as our base and did a lot of driving around the Cabot Trail from Sea Parrot. We found it an excellent location.
We also needed to do some laundry and asked Lonnie where we could go and do this...she just took it from us and it was done...with a smile. Great service, Thanks Lonnie.

Reviewed By: MAMCalgary

"Relaxing and welcoming"
Sep 14, 2016 
"Relaxing and welcoming"
14 Sep 2016Reviewed by RLG605
From the warm welcome of our hostess when we arrived to the wonderful breakfast she prepared for us before we left, this was a lovely place to stay. Everything was very clean and comfortable, and we had a beach almost at our front door. This was a bit of a stretch for our budget but well worth it.

Reviewed By: RLG605

Sitting on porch swing a stones throw from Ocean
Sep 02, 2016 
"Sitting on a porch swing a stones throw from St. Ann's Bay. Life's good!"
2 Sep 2016Reviewed by Peter O
The Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor is about a half hour from Ingonish (highlands Park entrance) to the north east and about a half hour to Baddeck to the Southwest. It's a good location to get to the many scenic areas of Cape Breton.
The property is well-maintained and has an outstanding view of Saint Ann's bay, where you can see seals near the beach poking their heads above the water. The cottage we stayed in ( pictured ) was clean, well appointed and roomy. Although we didn't spend much time during the day there, it was a very nice place to return to after a long day of hiking. Our hosts, Lonnie and Roy, were a very pleasant and friendly couple and Lonnie made sure everything was the way it should be. Both of them worked very hard to keep their place looking great and comfortable for their guests.

I would highly recommend the Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor while exploring Cape Breton.
Less

Reviewed By: Peter O

"Excellent Service "
Aug 26, 2016 
"Excellent Service "
26 Aug 2016Reviewed by pikkyeater
My daughter and I stayed two nights while taking in some activities on Cape Breton Island. We had the "Boat" accommodation. It was clean, spacious, well furnished, comfortable beds and peaceful.. I haven't slept that soundly in 4 years. Honestly. All amenities except A/C but it was not needed as the ocean air is very comfortable in the evening. The owners are very friendly and made us feel right at home. The breakfast included was delIcious and you couldn't ask for a better setting or nicer company. Afterwards we enjoyed a walk on the beach. This establishment is truly top shelf. The attention to every detail is evidence of their passion in providing an exceptional experience for their customers. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning. I would give it EXTRA stars if I could !! Thanks for a very memorable experience.

Reviewed By: pikkyeater

"Best Stay of our Whole Nova Scotia Vacation"
Aug 20, 2016 
"Best Stay of our Whole Nova Scotia Vacation"
29 Aug 2016Reviewed by Janet H
My Sheltie Chiquita and I stayed 2 nights in July in the Queen suite. The accommodations were lovely - on the night of the full moon I could look out the sliding glass doors to see the moon. I loved all the different kinds of accommodations - from cabins to a trailer to a boat to the studio like suite I stayed in. Different types of travelers were attracted by the different lodging styles, so it was neat to have young couples as well as families, and then myself - the over 60 solo traveler (a daughter was supposed to come with me, but couldn't, so I traveled on my own).
Breakfast was amazing - choice of entrée, lots of fresh fruit choices, coffee - and it was fun to eat outside on the deck. There were so many extras - hot tub, gazebo, swings, steps down to the beach. The property is incredibly scenic, and I loved hearing the waves come to shore.
But most especially, my dog Chiquita loved running freely, befriending other guests (she looks like a miniature "Lassie") and getting some play time with Lonnie's oldest dog.
This was truly a "refreshing retreat" for us - and after the long drive around the Highland Forest, I was so glad to come back for a 2nd night!

Reviewed By: Janet H

"Great hosts, great place, awesome sunrise!"
Aug 19, 2016 
"Great hosts, great place, awesome sunrise!"
19 Aug 2016
My family if 4 stayed at the Sea Parrot last night and what an amazing experience. Not only was the room super comfortable but the hosts were extremely helpful and accommodated our every need. They were able to fit us in last minute and accommodated our little dog as well. I'm not sure what anyone could say negative about this place. The breakfast was gourmet! The view was gorgeous, fabulous hosts, they had a bon fire, jets in the bathroom tub, hot tubs, a sunrise better than any I have seen and some very unique accommodations! We will hopefully be back - next time for longer!

Reviewed By: annpaul

"Piece of Paradise on the Cabot Trail"
Aug 01, 2016 
"Piece of Paradise on the Cabot Trail"
1 Aug 2016Reviewed by Nancy D
A little piece of Heaven on the Cabot trail. Loved our Apartment & Breakfast was amazing. The motorcycle ride around the Cabot trail was breathtaking and it was so nice to jump in the Hot tub and relax when we got back. Lonnie and Roy were so helpful & friendly!!! Looking forward to doing it all again in two years, same accommodations :)

Reviewed By: Nancy D

"Gorgeous place right on Cabot Trail!"
Jul 30, 2016 
"Gorgeous place right on Cabot Trail!"
30 Jul 2016Reviewed by lreyes164
Bikers paradise right on the trail. We would come to this place after a long day of incredible riding to relax in the hot tubs and the sauna; or, simply enjoy a cocktail in one of the many scenic areas in this compound and take in the spectacular view. Lonnie is a great hostess. One of our best vacations!

Reviewed By: lreyes164

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.





Get More Information or Make Your Reservation »

Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details



Free Travel Ideas Newsletter
Get your free Travel Ideas Newsletter full of great travel deals, destinations and adventures.

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address



Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1204908