Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 20 Reviews



Great family cycling holiday

Adrian -- Nov 05, 2013 07:58 am
We had a wonderful 6 days cycling in Provence. Neil designed great rides each day to match our ambitions that took in wonderful villages, great lunch spots and wonderful views (after a steady climb or few!). GPS system enabled us to enjoy the day and never get lost. Hospitality was perfect with good restaurant recommendations too.

Cycle beautiful Medieval France

Nigel -- Oct 11, 2013 04:55 am
Neil and Natalie's operation offers great food, great company, and great cycling routes. If you haven't used GPS before this will transform your cycling experience. As well as the rides that exist on the computer, Neil will create a tailor-made one for you in 5 minutes. This is a perfect location in the middle of beautiful medieval France. And by the way - really comfortable beds! If this is your choice of somewhere to stay you won't be disappointed.

Self Guided, Start Any Day Cycling En Provence

Sarah -- Aug 24, 2013 01:03 am
As first time cyclists we knew nothing about organising a cycling holiday. We didn't need to worry as Neil took care of everything. Sorted out bikes for us; supplied lists of clothing to bring (definitely need cycling shorts!) and where to buy things if you didn't bring them (definitely need cycling shorts!); helped us hire a car (to get the shorts). A huge selection of self-guided tours all pre-programmed into a GPS that attaches to your bike. Long to short, hard to easy routes, suggested restaurants and things to see along the way. Start and finish on any day of the week. The accommodation was very comfortable, the home-cooked dinners outstanding and the company sparkling. Neil and his wife Nat are fantastic hosts. (visited June 2013)

Fabulous cycling

Belle -- Jul 16, 2013 03:30 pm
We just spent 6 days with Neil and Nat in Provence and all of us agree with everything that you read here. The routes were great, the gps was super, the discussions over dinner were wonderful and entertaining, the house was terrific, and oh yes--there were peaches off the trees in the yard, cherries from down the way and of course the lavender blooming. Really a great place for a small group as there are a variety of rides to fit fitness levels, moods, and you have both Neil and Nat's interest in the area and knowledge. If there were six stars this would be worthy!

Perfect Provence Holiday

Sarah -- Jul 12, 2013 01:13 pm
My partner and I enjoyed a magical six night stay at the Provence Farmhouse along with two other friends. Everything was amazing, from the organization of the rides, to the scrumptious meals, to our friendly hosts. I will definitely be recommending this to my friends and family, and hope to go back in the future. Provence is so gorgeous, and staying at the farmhouse, and cycling out for various day-trips is the best way to see it! It's especially great if you're with a group, and different members want to enjoy different levels of cycling trips--and then reconnect at the house.

Best Cycling Holiday Ever

Harrison -- Apr 18, 2013 04:08 am
Myself and my family recently sayed with Neil and his family for 10 days. We have varying cycling abilities and requirements but Neil was able to customise our routes daily to accommodate us all, all you have to do is follow the simple routes on the provided GPS. The accommodation is excellent and friendly with outstanding food provided every other day, this is by far and away the best way to see the gorgeous provence countryside.
I have travelled a great deal and I can definately recommend this experience to anyone interested in a holiday in beautiful surroundings staying in personal, friendly, relaxing accommodation.

Cycling Home Away from Home

Bruce -- Oct 03, 2012 10:47 am
We highly recommend Provence Cycling Holidays, a unique way to see Provence by bicycle while staying in Neil and Nat Cowells' small, warm B&B just outside of Coustellet in France's Luberon region. Guests select their own gps-guided cycling trips from an extensive menu of trips provided. This is perfect for cyclists of varying skills and desires. One can choose a challenging day-long hill climb or a leisurely hour ride to lunch. The Cowells are wonderful hosts at their B&B, offering delicious dinners every other night. Highly recommended!!!

Excellent Provence Cycling Adventure

Courtney -- Sep 24, 2012 09:35 am
My wife and I recently stayed at Provence Cycling Holidays for 8 days on a self-guided bicycle adventure. We were extremely happy with the accommodations, cycling, and the excellent breakfasts and dinners every other night. The stay was an outstanding experience. Neil is a cyclist himself and knows the area in detail. He works hard to fit you with bikes and GPS routes appropriate for your abilities; whether beginner or seasoned cyclist. He provides pocket guides on recommended sights and restaurants along the route. Neil created a couple of special routes for us, and we never once felt lost or uncomfortable with the surroundings. It's also very comforting to know that a friend with a car is just a phone call away should you need help. It's an ideal way of bicycle touring because you can ride at your own pace and schedule, or just take a day off to be a regular tourist. Staying with Neil and Natalene was everything we hoped our Provence bicycle trip would be, and we we'd give them six stars if that were an option. If you like bicycling in Provence, you won't be disappointed with Provence Cycling Holidays!

Provence Cycling Holidays

Alan -- Aug 04, 2012 09:31 pm
Excellent holiday exceeding our expectations. It was wonderful to stay with Neil, Nat and family in the french countryside. The hospitality in a friendly environment, great food and spotless accomodation made it a pleasure to stay here. Compared to other biking options,the GPS, combined with Neil's knowledge of the area made it stressfree and allowed us to really enjoy our daily biking adventures.A trip we will always remember and reccommend to others.

Beautiful hosts in beautiful location

D -- Jul 01, 2012 02:35 pm
This is a perfect get-away with terrific hosts. The cycling is easy to moderate, though can be made a bit challenging by increasing the distance to as muhc as you would like. The GPS guidance is truly splendid and the scenery is first-class. Don't think twice, just go for this one whole heartedly. Cheers.

The Best Way to see Provence

Gerry -- May 30, 2012 10:32 pm
We just spent 5 glorious days touring the Luberon using Neil's self guided GPS units. He has pre programmed rides to suit everyone's needs We were able to travel at our own pace and stop whenever we chose. His recommendations for restaurants to try were excellent. His hospitality is second to none. We had so much fun and got to see some amazing villages.

Provence Cycling Holiday

Stephen -- Oct 05, 2011 11:11 am
Neil and his wife Nat have put together a great tailored package for cyclists, beginning with the wonderful 18th century farm house that you stay at which is surrounded by vineyards, cherry trees to the great evening meals that Neil cooks up. The cycling routes that Neil lays out due to his extensive knowledge of the historic areas and wonderful cafes for lunch are outstanding. His use of the Garmins is a great idea and was very accurate and easy to follow. It made it much easier to follow then any printed route and our climb of Mt Ventoux was exciting! Overall I would recommend this trip to any cyclist.
Stephen L. 9/2011


Great holiday

Kim -- Sep 27, 2011 11:18 pm
We arrived at Neil & Natalène’s home and were welcomed like old friends.
Cycling through the Luberon valley after having breakfast under the grape vines, going to an idyllic village to have lunch and knowing that Neil was preparing a feast for diner was only a part of the experience.
Neil’s knowledge and obvious love of bikes and the region helped to make our holiday a most memorable time.
We plan to return and indulge in Provence again!


Best Biking in Provence

Nancy -- Sep 11, 2011 12:53 am
Our cycling experience couldn't have been better. Neil was able to customized our daily rides and knew just where to send us for a day of riding through lavender fields, olive and cherry orchards to hill top castles with fabulous views of the Luberon region. It was an all around 5 star experience. Outstanding hospitality, great location, wonderful experience. We hope to return soon, with more family and friends.

Provence Cycling Holidays

Nick -- Aug 25, 2011 05:05 pm
Excellent. Whether you are a cycling newby of questionable fitness or a serious club cyclist, Neil would be able to come up with suitable rides for you starting (and finishing) at the B&B. The Luberon has some beautiful countryside and many traffic-free roads to enjoy.Once back at base, there is a lovely homely atmosphere and great hospitality. A marvellous time!

Provence biking

linda -- Jun 07, 2011 04:50 pm
My husband and I are fit but really only neighborhood cyclists. We were a bit concerned about this adventure but could not recommend it more highly. We choose GPS guided tours that fit our abilities allowing us to enjoy the small villages, farms and local eateries. Neil and his wife were lovely hosts and good cooks. It was one of our most favorite holidays.

Provence by bike

Pete -- Oct 09, 2010 05:47 pm
Hard to imagine a better vacation if cycling In France is your thing. Not really a mountain bike fan but Neil's bikes are fun and easy to master. The sat nav worked well and tolerated the odd detour superbly so going back to the planned route was easy.
As for the hosts, Neil and family are warm and friendly - and made sure we got the most out of our stay. Watch out for Rocket the cat - a charming kitty but totally crazy.

GPS Guided Bike Tours

Jeff -- Sep 28, 2010 10:03 pm
We were looking for an authentic experience of Provence and we found it in this 17th Century farmhouse. Friendly English-speaking host, Neil, bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable and were having fun. The breakfast was wonderful and abundant with local fresh produce. The location is convenient to the most scenic hill towns providing a variety of riding experiences. The best part was that each bike was equipped with its own GPS allowing us true custom tour routes. Just do it! You won't be sorry.

Perfect holiday with great flexibility

Pippa -- Sep 11, 2010 06:14 am
Exactly as the website said. Great cycling in beautiful surroundings with some great places of interest to visit. Accomodation excellent and the host family were lovely. Equipment was ideal for its purpose and the sat nav's made life so easy. Very easy to get to by train so great for the environment too! All in all a perfect holiday.

Provence Cycling Holidays

Donna -- Jul 28, 2010 03:31 pm
My daughter (14) and I just returned from a perfect holiday in Provence. We wanted to do some cycling, but wanted more flexibility than what the other tours had to offer. Here, you could take off for a ride at your own schedule, travel at your own speed and stop whenever you felt like it...which was often as there were so many spectacular photo opportunities. The GPS system works perfectly and you can feel completely comfortable going out for a beautiful day of cycling. Neil has a complete menu of different rides to choose from, depending on the kind of challenge you want. Or he can create a route for you right on the spot. He knows the area so well and keeps you on beautiful, quiet, country roads. We passed vineyards, olive groves, lavender and travelled through beautiful Provencal villages. The B&B was a quintessential Provencal stone farmhouse, across from a cherry orchard with a beautiful view of the Luberon Mountains. Staying with Neil and his beautiful family was like staying with an old friend, really easy and unpretentious.



Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.









Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

» See Link Codes
Link Codes - Add This Listing To Your Site

Add this listing to your website, CraigsList, FaceBook, MySpace or blog.

GPS guided bike tour in spectacular Provence. Bikers...
RealAdventures
GPS guided bike tour in spectacular Provence.
Coustellet, France Bike Tours
GPS self guided tours in the beautiful Luberon Regional Park, Provence. Flexible tours suitable for all levels, with more than 60+ rides. From 2 nights, based at our top rated B&B, dinners, new hybrid bikes, GPS, backup.

Starting at 155 Per Night

>>

Coustellet, France Bike Tours | France Bike Tours | France Vacations | Coustellet, France
Bike Tours | Bike Tours France
Link Code


Starting at
155 EUR
per Night
Neil Cowell
GPS guided bike tour in spectacular Provence.
Provence Cycling Holidays
536 Chemin du Sarret
Coustellet, France 84220

Phone: 00 33 (0)4 90 75 03 95
Phone: Mob : 00 33 (0)6 66 99 98 02
Website: Provence Cycling Holidays Homepage

Current Search





Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1212820