Guest Reviews

10 Reviews   


Anchor Point Bear Paw Adventure
  Julia -- Dec 15, 2012 09:55 am
Stayed in Bear Den Vacation Home. 5 star for sure. Great hosts and I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at Bear Paw. The area has lots of Alaskan things to do and all the conveniences of home at the end of the day. Fishing was great.

Bear Den Cabin
  Dick -- Nov 22, 2012 10:25 pm
Four of us spent a week in Anchor Point in July for fishing. We stayed at Bear Paw in the Bear Den Cabin. Cabin was great. Very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. I would recomend Bear Paw Cabins to anyone.

My place now!
  Bob -- Nov 11, 2012 12:30 pm
When I walked into Moose Cabin I immediately felt at ease. Quiet and comfortable and no surprises. And only minutes away from some great flyfishing at the Anchor River. I highly recommend it. Can't wait to stay there again. Thanks John!
Bob Damanski



Baltimore Fishing Club At Bear Paw Cabins
   -- Oct 31, 2012 07:04 am
The Baltimore fishing club had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Bear Paw adventure cabins. The place was clean and well-equipped. It was one of our more memorable trips to Alaska for fishing. John was a wonderful host. The place was very comfortable as our club consists of 10 very large men everyone had an adequate amount of space it was a thoroughly thoroughly enjoyable experience and we will be returning sometimes in the very near future if you're thinking of coming to Alaska for fishing this is definitely the place to stay. Joe Fontaine Baltimore Fishing Club

Our time at Bear Paw
   -- Oct 31, 2012 06:54 am
The Baltimore fishing club spent a wonderful week at bear Paw adventure cabins everything that we could possibly need were in the cabins and it was a pleasure to stay there the place was clean and comfortable it was an exciting time for our club we can't begin to say enough good things about the condition of the cabins the way the cabins were equipped. John was the perfect host anything that we needed was readily available to us it was a wonderful wonderful experience and we are looking forward to returning again in the very near future. Joe Fontaine (BFC)

B ear paw Adventures
  Jim -- Oct 29, 2012 09:12 pm
Very nice, clean, and well run. Thanks for the stay. The McPhetridges

Great Cabins
  Bill -- Oct 29, 2012 05:33 pm
It was a great experience staying in the cabin with moose out the window nearly every night. Comfy beds and everthing in the kitchen to cook with. Quiet area with no other people near enough to cause any problems. Only minutes from great halibut charters.

Would not stay anywhere else
  Corey -- Oct 28, 2012 08:08 pm
Spent three weeks there with a class of 13. Cabins were great, John helped us plan our entire time there. Can't wait to go back.

Would recommend without hesitation.

beautiful cabins
  Rick -- Oct 24, 2012 04:12 pm
Really enjoyed our stay at your cabin, it was everything we hoped for and more. We definitly recommend anyone visiting your area to stay at your place.

A Wonderful Week
  Terry -- Oct 24, 2012 02:21 pm
Enjoyed stay there very much. Cabins were everything John had described and they were wonderful hosts. Hope to get a chance to go back very soon.

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.







Contact Owner For More Information »



First Name: Last Name: Email:
Check Rates & Availability
Get a free quote from the owner!

Arrive
Depart

Adults
Children


Starting at USD $
195
per Night
Bedrooms..................................................
2
Sleeps..................................................
10
Bathrooms..................................................
2



More Vacation Rentals Listings   View More...

The Highliner House - Homer's Must Stay ...

The Highliner House - Homer's Must Stay Place

14.9 mi away
Homer, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $130 per Night
Chilkoot River Corridor Retreat/Inn on t...

Chilkoot River Corridor Retreat/Inn on the River

275.7 mi away
Haines, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $150 per Night
The Best Waterfront Lodging in Seward Al...

The Best Waterfront Lodging in Seward Alaska

85.2 mi away
Seward, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $219 per Night
Trail River Gardens Cottage...

Trail River Gardens Cottage

85.4 mi away
Seward, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $300 per Night
Cabins on the Bluff...

Cabins on the Bluff

30.6 mi away
Clam Gulch, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $129 per Night
Harbor's Edge Vacation Rental...

Harbor's Edge Vacation Rental

25.7 mi away
Seldovia, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $175 per Night
Sea Wolf Inn...

Sea Wolf Inn

118.0 mi away
Anchorage, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $100 per Night
Beach House Rentals...

Beach House Rentals

275.7 mi away
Seward, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $170 per Night
Sourdough Sue's Bear Lake Lodging...

Sourdough Sue's Bear Lake Lodging

275.7 mi away
Seward, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $149 per Night
Seaside Farm Cabins & Hostel...

Seaside Farm Cabins & Hostel

94.2 mi away
Homer, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $75 per Night
Ship Captain's View Rental Cabin...

Ship Captain's View Rental Cabin

1.8 mi away
Homer, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $179 per Night
At the doorstep to adventure Alaska Heav...

At the doorstep to adventure Alaska Heavenly Lodge

83.4 mi away
Cooper Landing, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $189 per Night


Other Accommodation Listings   View More...

Alaska's Iniakuk Lake Wilderness Lodge...

Alaska's Iniakuk Lake Wilderness Lodge

371.1 mi away
Fairbanks, Alaska
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $1,495 per Night
Gallery Lodge...

Gallery Lodge

41.8 mi away
Kasilof, Alaska
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $130 per Night
Alaska Brooks Range Dog Sledding Tours...

Alaska Brooks Range Dog Sledding Tours

340.3 mi away
Fairbanks, Alaska
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $1,199 per Night
Upscale Lodging on the Kenai River, Alas...

Upscale Lodging on the Kenai River, Alaska

62.7 mi away
Soldotna, Alaska
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $250 per Night
Alaskan Angler RV Resort, Cabins & Chart...

Alaskan Angler RV Resort, Cabins & Charters

20.4 mi away
Ninilchik, Alaska
Campgrounds & RV Parks


From USD $38 per Night
Fairbanks International Hostel...

Fairbanks International Hostel

313.3 mi away
Fairbanks, Alaska
Youth Hostels


From USD $30 per Night
The Lodge at Black Rapids...

The Lodge at Black Rapids

353.4 mi away
Delta Junction, Alaska
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $190 per Night
Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast...

Alaska's Harvest Bed & Breakfast

153.4 mi away
Palmer, Alaska
Bed & Breakfasts


McCarthy Lodge...

McCarthy Lodge

323.0 mi away
McCarthy, Alaska
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $199 per Night
A Cabin by the Pond...

A Cabin by the Pond

53.7 mi away
Soldotna, Alaska
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $139 per Night
Orca Island Cabins...

Orca Island Cabins

88.8 mi away
Seward, Alaska
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $538 per Night
Dale and Jo View Suites...

Dale and Jo View Suites

367.5 mi away
Fairbanks, Alaska
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $150 per Night


Active Vacation Ideas   View More...

Caribou Lodge Alaska...

Caribou Lodge Alaska

184.2 mi away
., Alaska
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $340 per Night
Denali Raft Adventures, Inc....

Denali Raft Adventures, Inc.

288.9 mi away
Denali National Park, Alaska
Rafting Trips


From USD $94 per Trip
St. Elias Alpine Guides...

St. Elias Alpine Guides

322.3 mi away
McCarthy, Alaska
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $80 per Trip
Kayak Adventures Worldwide in Seward, Al...

Kayak Adventures Worldwide in Seward, Alaska

85.4 mi away
Seward, Alaska
Kayaking & Canoeing


Packer Expeditions...

Packer Expeditions

118.0 mi away
Skagway, Alaska
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $210 per Trip
Alaska Adventure Tours at Denali Outdoor...

Alaska Adventure Tours at Denali Outdoor Center

289.1 mi away
Healy, Alaska
Rafting Trips


From USD $78 per Night
Alaska ATV Adventures...

Alaska ATV Adventures

199.6 mi away
Girdwood area, Alaska
ATV Trips


From USD $175 per Trip
Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking...

Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking

85.6 mi away
Seward, Alaska
Kayaking & Canoeing


Alaska Kayak Academy...

Alaska Kayak Academy

275.7 mi away
Anchorage, Alaska
Kayaking & Canoeing


Extraordinary Adventure Vacations in Ala...

Extraordinary Adventure Vacations in Alaska

49.0 mi away
Anchorage, Alaska
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $1,899 per Trip
Best Denali View ATV & Snowmobile Tours ...

Best Denali View ATV & Snowmobile Tours in Alaska

111.2 mi away
Big Lake, Alaska
ATV Trips


From USD $100 per Trip
Denali ATV Adventures...

Denali ATV Adventures

289.1 mi away
Denali National Park, Alaska
ATV Trips


From USD $95 per Trip


Nature & Wildlife Vacation Ideas   View More...

Prince William Sound Eco-Charters...

Prince William Sound Eco-Charters

127.1 mi away
Whittier, Alaska
Eco Tours


From USD $130 per Trip PP
Alaska Nature Guides, hiking and custom ...

Alaska Nature Guides, hiking and custom trips

198.9 mi away
Talkeetna, Alaska
Eco Tours


Sky Trekking Alaska...

Sky Trekking Alaska

275.7 mi away
Far North, Alaska
Eco Tours


From USD $1,250 per Trip
Alaska Bear Adventures...

Alaska Bear Adventures

14.9 mi away
Homer, Alaska
Wildlife & Safari Tours


Exclusive Alaska Fishing Resort...

Exclusive Alaska Fishing Resort

275.7 mi away
Kodiak, Alaska
Whale Watching


From USD $150 per Night


Personal Growth Ideas   View More...

Prospector John's...

Prospector John's

83.7 mi away
Cooper Landing Alaska, Alaska
Gold Prospecting


From USD $25 per Trip


Tours & Vacation Packages   View More...

Alaska Small Group Guided Wildlife & Gla...

Alaska Small Group Guided Wildlife & Glacier Tours

140.3 mi away
Anchorage, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $3,399 per Trip
High Adventure Air Charter...

High Adventure Air Charter

285.7 mi away
Soldotna, Alaska
Scenic Flight Tours


From USD $210 per Trip
K2 Aviation...

K2 Aviation

179.2 mi away
Talkeetna, Alaska
Scenic Flight Tours


From USD $205 per Trip
Mahay's Jet Boat Adventures...

Mahay's Jet Boat Adventures

183.0 mi away
Talkeetna, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $70 per Trip
Alaskan Tour Guides, Inc....

Alaskan Tour Guides, Inc.

147.3 mi away
Anchorage, Wasilla, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $300 per Night
Kantishna Air Taxi...

Kantishna Air Taxi

287.5 mi away
Denali National Park, Alaska
Scenic Flight Tours


From USD $245 per Trip
Alpine Air Alaska, Inc....

Alpine Air Alaska, Inc.

122.9 mi away
Girdwood, Alaska
Scenic Flight Tours


Alaska Adventure Tours...

Alaska Adventure Tours

275.7 mi away
Denali National Park, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $950 per Week
Homer Flyout Adventures...

Homer Flyout Adventures

15.8 mi away
Homer, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $80 per Trip
Adventure Alaska Tours & Trips...

Adventure Alaska Tours & Trips

107.7 mi away
Hope, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours


Denali Sightseeing Safaris LLC...

Denali Sightseeing Safaris LLC

118.0 mi away
Anchorage, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours


Alaska Railroad: Scenic Rail to Great De...

Alaska Railroad: Scenic Rail to Great Destinations

275.7 mi away
Anchorage, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours




Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

Browse Listings

Other Categories





Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1255456