menu

Guest Reviews

10 Reviews   


Anchor Point Bear Paw Adventure
  Julia -- Dec 15, 2012 09:55 am
Stayed in Bear Den Vacation Home. 5 star for sure. Great hosts and I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at Bear Paw. The area has lots of Alaskan things to do and all the conveniences of home at the end of the day. Fishing was great.

Bear Den Cabin
  Dick -- Nov 22, 2012 10:25 pm
Four of us spent a week in Anchor Point in July for fishing. We stayed at Bear Paw in the Bear Den Cabin. Cabin was great. Very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. I would recomend Bear Paw Cabins to anyone.

My place now!
  Bob -- Nov 11, 2012 12:30 pm
When I walked into Moose Cabin I immediately felt at ease. Quiet and comfortable and no surprises. And only minutes away from some great flyfishing at the Anchor River. I highly recommend it. Can't wait to stay there again. Thanks John!
Bob Damanski



Baltimore Fishing Club At Bear Paw Cabins
   -- Oct 31, 2012 07:04 am
The Baltimore fishing club had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Bear Paw adventure cabins. The place was clean and well-equipped. It was one of our more memorable trips to Alaska for fishing. John was a wonderful host. The place was very comfortable as our club consists of 10 very large men everyone had an adequate amount of space it was a thoroughly thoroughly enjoyable experience and we will be returning sometimes in the very near future if you're thinking of coming to Alaska for fishing this is definitely the place to stay. Joe Fontaine Baltimore Fishing Club

Our time at Bear Paw
   -- Oct 31, 2012 06:54 am
The Baltimore fishing club spent a wonderful week at bear Paw adventure cabins everything that we could possibly need were in the cabins and it was a pleasure to stay there the place was clean and comfortable it was an exciting time for our club we can't begin to say enough good things about the condition of the cabins the way the cabins were equipped. John was the perfect host anything that we needed was readily available to us it was a wonderful wonderful experience and we are looking forward to returning again in the very near future. Joe Fontaine (BFC)

B ear paw Adventures
  Jim -- Oct 29, 2012 09:12 pm
Very nice, clean, and well run. Thanks for the stay. The McPhetridges

Great Cabins
  Bill -- Oct 29, 2012 05:33 pm
It was a great experience staying in the cabin with moose out the window nearly every night. Comfy beds and everthing in the kitchen to cook with. Quiet area with no other people near enough to cause any problems. Only minutes from great halibut charters.

Would not stay anywhere else
  Corey -- Oct 28, 2012 08:08 pm
Spent three weeks there with a class of 13. Cabins were great, John helped us plan our entire time there. Can't wait to go back.

Would recommend without hesitation.

beautiful cabins
  Rick -- Oct 24, 2012 04:12 pm
Really enjoyed our stay at your cabin, it was everything we hoped for and more. We definitly recommend anyone visiting your area to stay at your place.

A Wonderful Week
  Terry -- Oct 24, 2012 02:21 pm
Enjoyed stay there very much. Cabins were everything John had described and they were wonderful hosts. Hope to get a chance to go back very soon.

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.






First Name: Last Name: Email:
Check Availability
Arrive
Depart

Flexible Dates
Adults
Children


Starting at USD $
195
per Night
Bedrooms..................................................
2
Sleeps..................................................
10
Bathrooms..................................................
2











Vacation Rentals in Alaska

Harbor's Edge Vacation Rental...
Harbor's Edge Vacation RentalSeldovia, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $175 per Night
The Best Waterfront Lodging in Seward Al...
The Best Waterfront Lodging in Seward AlaskaSeward, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $199 per Night
The Highliner House - Homer's Must Stay ...
The Highliner House - Homer's Must Stay PlaceHomer, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $130 per Night
Alaska's Skyline Accommodations in Soldo...
Alaska's Skyline Accommodations in SoldotnaKenai Peninsula, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $159 per Night
Chilkoot River Corridor Retreat/Inn on t...
Chilkoot River Corridor Retreat/Inn on the RiverFar North, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $150 per Night
Ship Captain's View Rental Cabin...
Ship Captain's View Rental CabinHomer, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $179 per Night
Vacation Rental in Beautiful Haines Alas...
Vacation Rental in Beautiful Haines AlaskaSoutheast, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $125 per Night
Girdwood Suite Retreat...
Girdwood Suite RetreatGirdwood, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $400 per Night
Cabins on the Bluff...
Cabins on the BluffKenai Peninsula, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $129 per Night
Trail Lake View Luxury Cottage...
Trail Lake View Luxury CottageMoose Pass, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $269 per Night
Activities, Adventures & Tours in Anchor Point

NOVA, Alaska Adventures...
NOVA, Alaska AdventuresGlacier View, Alaska
Rafting Trips


From USD $75 per Trip
S.E. Alaska up and close on the 'Norther...
S.E. Alaska up and close on the 'Northern Dream'Juneau, Alaska
Sailing & Yacht Charters


From USD $3,000 per Couple
Alaska Kayak Academy...
Alaska Kayak AcademyAnchorage, Alaska
Kayaking & Canoeing



Nature & Wildlife in Alaska

Fairweather Adventures at Glacier Bay...
Fairweather Adventures at Glacier BayGustavus, Alaska
Whale Watching


From USD $510 per Night/Pers
Alaska Nature Guides, hiking and custom ...
Alaska Nature Guides, hiking and custom tripsFar North, Alaska
Eco Tours


Alaska Zipline Adventures...
Alaska Zipline Adventures, Alaska
Eco Tours


From USD $149 per Person

Personal Growth in Alaska

Travel to Alaska: The Inside Passage...
Travel to Alaska: The Inside PassageJuneau, Alaska
Health Spas & Retreats


From USD $2,150 per Person
Prospector John's...
Prospector John'sFar North, Alaska
Gold Prospecting


From USD $25 per Person

Tours in Alaska

Alpine Air Alaska, Inc....
Alpine Air Alaska, Inc.South Central, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours


Alaska Small Group Guided Wildlife & Gla...
Alaska Small Group Guided Wildlife & Glacier ToursAnchorage, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $3,399 per Trip
Browse 1918 Other Listings in Alaska





Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

Search Vacation Ideas





Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1255456