Guest Reviews

10 Reviews   


Anchor Point Bear Paw Adventure
  Julia -- Dec 15, 2012 09:55 am
Stayed in Bear Den Vacation Home. 5 star for sure. Great hosts and I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at Bear Paw. The area has lots of Alaskan things to do and all the conveniences of home at the end of the day. Fishing was great.

Bear Den Cabin
  Dick -- Nov 22, 2012 10:25 pm
Four of us spent a week in Anchor Point in July for fishing. We stayed at Bear Paw in the Bear Den Cabin. Cabin was great. Very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. I would recomend Bear Paw Cabins to anyone.

My place now!
  Bob -- Nov 11, 2012 12:30 pm
When I walked into Moose Cabin I immediately felt at ease. Quiet and comfortable and no surprises. And only minutes away from some great flyfishing at the Anchor River. I highly recommend it. Can't wait to stay there again. Thanks John!
Bob Damanski



Baltimore Fishing Club At Bear Paw Cabins
   -- Oct 31, 2012 07:04 am
The Baltimore fishing club had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Bear Paw adventure cabins. The place was clean and well-equipped. It was one of our more memorable trips to Alaska for fishing. John was a wonderful host. The place was very comfortable as our club consists of 10 very large men everyone had an adequate amount of space it was a thoroughly thoroughly enjoyable experience and we will be returning sometimes in the very near future if you're thinking of coming to Alaska for fishing this is definitely the place to stay. Joe Fontaine Baltimore Fishing Club

Our time at Bear Paw
   -- Oct 31, 2012 06:54 am
The Baltimore fishing club spent a wonderful week at bear Paw adventure cabins everything that we could possibly need were in the cabins and it was a pleasure to stay there the place was clean and comfortable it was an exciting time for our club we can't begin to say enough good things about the condition of the cabins the way the cabins were equipped. John was the perfect host anything that we needed was readily available to us it was a wonderful wonderful experience and we are looking forward to returning again in the very near future. Joe Fontaine (BFC)

B ear paw Adventures
  Jim -- Oct 29, 2012 09:12 pm
Very nice, clean, and well run. Thanks for the stay. The McPhetridges

Great Cabins
  Bill -- Oct 29, 2012 05:33 pm
It was a great experience staying in the cabin with moose out the window nearly every night. Comfy beds and everthing in the kitchen to cook with. Quiet area with no other people near enough to cause any problems. Only minutes from great halibut charters.

Would not stay anywhere else
  Corey -- Oct 28, 2012 08:08 pm
Spent three weeks there with a class of 13. Cabins were great, John helped us plan our entire time there. Can't wait to go back.

Would recommend without hesitation.

beautiful cabins
  Rick -- Oct 24, 2012 04:12 pm
Really enjoyed our stay at your cabin, it was everything we hoped for and more. We definitly recommend anyone visiting your area to stay at your place.

A Wonderful Week
  Terry -- Oct 24, 2012 02:21 pm
Enjoyed stay there very much. Cabins were everything John had described and they were wonderful hosts. Hope to get a chance to go back very soon.

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.







Contact Owner For More Information »



First Name: Last Name: Email:
Check Availability
Arrive
Depart

Flexible Dates
Adults
Children


Starting at USD $
195
per Night
Bedrooms..................................................
2
Sleeps..................................................
10
Bathrooms..................................................
2



Recommended for You




Similar Listings

Accommodation Options | View More...

Ship Captain's View Rental Cabin...

Ship Captain's View Rental Cabin1.8 mi away
Homer, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $179 per Night
Alaska Adventure Cabins...

Alaska Adventure Cabins13.0 mi away
Far North, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $245 per Night
Almost Home Accommodations...

Almost Home Accommodations14.8 mi away
Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $99 per Night
The Highliner House - Homer's Must Stay ...

The Highliner House - Homer's Must Stay Place14.9 mi away
Homer, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $130 per Night
Brigitte's Bavarian Bed & Breakfast...

Brigitte's Bavarian Bed & Breakfast16.0 mi away
Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $155 per Night
Dream Catcher Bed & Breakfast...

Dream Catcher Bed & Breakfast18.4 mi away
Far North, Alaska
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $75 per Night
Alaskan Angler RV Resort, Cabins & Chart...

Alaskan Angler RV Resort, Cabins & Charters20.4 mi away
Ninilchik, Alaska
Campgrounds & RV Parks


From USD $38 per Night
Land's End...

Land's End20.4 mi away
South Central, Alaska
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $149 per Night
Historic & scenic Seldovia Alaska Bed & ...

Historic & scenic Seldovia Alaska Bed & Breakfast25.2 mi away
Seldovia, Alaska
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $110 per Night
Harbor's Edge Vacation Rental...

Harbor's Edge Vacation Rental25.7 mi away
Seldovia, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $175 per Night


More Vacation Ideas | View More...

Homer Flyout Adventures...

Homer Flyout Adventures15.8 mi away
Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $80 per Trip
Halibut fishing in Cook Inlet Alaska...

Halibut fishing in Cook Inlet Alaska17.8 mi away
Far North, Alaska
Fishing Trips


From USD $200 per Trip
Fishward Bound Adventures...

Fishward Bound Adventures18.2 mi away
Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
Fishing Trips


From USD $250 per Trip
Fantastic Deep-Sea Fishing in Alaska...

Fantastic Deep-Sea Fishing in Alaska25.5 mi away
Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
Fishing Trips


From USD $700 per Night
Seldovia Chamber of Commerce...

Seldovia Chamber of Commerce25.5 mi away
Far North, Alaska
West Indian


Cabins on the Bluff...

Cabins on the Bluff30.6 mi away
Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
Vacation Rentals


From USD $129 per Night
Gallery Lodge...

Gallery Lodge41.8 mi away
Kasilof, Alaska
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $130 per Night
Sled Dog Rides, Tours or Race Your Own T...

Sled Dog Rides, Tours or Race Your Own Team41.8 mi away
Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
Dog Sledding


From USD $200 per Night
Extraordinary Adventure Vacations in Ala...

Extraordinary Adventure Vacations in Alaska49.0 mi away
South Central, Alaska
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $1,899 per Trip
A Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B...

A Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B53.6 mi away
Far North, Alaska
Fishing Trips





Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

Browse Listings
Other Categories








Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1255456