Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 7 Reviews



Wonderful vacation in Vacinos,

Andrii -- Mar 17, 2012 11:39 pm
All our hopes that we had before our vacation have come true in this place - Vacinos villa - with Les, Lynda and all their pets. We spend a wonderful 3 week s in this place.
The location is perfect, you live like in the tropical garden with singing birds in the morning and sounds of waves from the ocean. If you wonna party - it takes just 5 mins by car, taxi or bike to the center of Caberete with all of its attraction.
Les and Lynda are the greatest. They are the soul of this place. The best hosts who're making Vacinos your second home.
Only one thing we wish for ourselves - come back here again. Thank you Les and Lynda for wonderful vacation.

We Love Vecinos!

Sophia -- Feb 18, 2012 11:23 am
We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon. Everything was absolutely perfect; the location, the rooms, the tour that Les took us on, the Saturday market, La Boca on Sunday, the big fish that we bought and cooked! We truly loved everything about our visit.

From the moment we booked the room, Les and Lynda were nothing but helpful, responding to any questions we had almost immediately. While there, questions we had or information we needed was right at our fingertips. Les took us on a wonderful tour that included a beautiful drive through some little Dominican towns and seeing some out-of-the-way places that we otherwise would never have known about. We mentioned that we would like to go snorkeling, so he immediately got us in touch with some people in Sosua. We went the next day and it was amazing!

The location is perfect. You feel like you are in your own tropical paradise; the grounds are beautiful with fruit trees all around. Pick yourself a banana or a chinola for breakfast or as a snack after a day at the beach! Cabarete is just a short walk on the beach away. You can also stand right outside the gate and have a ride via taxi, guagua, or motorcycle within minutes.

So again, thank you, thank you, thank you...we can't say it enough and we will definitely be telling all our friends and family about Vecinos. We hope the next time is sooner rather than later!

Great Group location

Jean -- Apr 18, 2011 01:42 pm
We completed our second school trip to D.R. with a group of 28 high school students and parents.The stay at Vecinos was superb...great hospitality and sevice,great pool ,condos and bedrooms. Les and Lynda are great hosts...meals were excellent...Vecinos is clean,safe and secure...only a short walk to ocean...We will return in 2012 possibly with 2 groups...Rates are the best we could find... thanks guys..see you soon

Home away from Home

Peter -- Apr 03, 2009 10:20 am
Les and Lynda are the greatest. I took care of everything for me. The place is very, very clean. If you want to mingle with the locals and not be confined within a resort, this is the place to be. I really enjoyed myself. I am planning on going back real soon. Thank you Lynda and Les. See you soon.

Vecinos

Gabrielle -- Mar 06, 2009 08:55 am
Is a great place to stay, clean, well equipped and safe. Lynda and Les make you feel most welcome and give you all the help and information you could wish for. Only a short walk to the wonderful beach, Cabarete has plenty of restaurants and food shops.

Definitely recommend Vecinos.

Vecinos

Gabrielle -- Mar 04, 2009 05:20 am
a clean and secure and safe place to stay The hosts Les and Lynda are extremely helpful giving freely of their time to take us around or show you where to go and a big thanks for the driving tips a must if you hire a car .
Caberete is approx 10 minute in a car or motor bike and has numerous restaraunts so eating out no problem also several supermarkets in caberete.

highly reccommended

JANUARY 2009

jenny -- Feb 05, 2009 03:42 pm
Vecinos is a lovely clean quiet place to stay and chill out for your holiday.The apartments are beautiful with everything you need right down to a bottle opener!
The owners are very laid back and it is a safe place to stay!The centre of town is 5 mins on a bike and the sun shines all day when it is out!iIt is a lovely place to stay and very competitley priced compared to others! I will definatley stay there again!

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.









Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

» See Link Codes
Link Codes - Add This Listing To Your Site

Add this listing to your website, CraigsList, FaceBook, MySpace or blog.

Beachside Vacation Getaways at Vecinos Mezzanine ensuite bathroom
RealAdventures
Beachside Vacation Getaways at Vecinos
Cabarete, Dominican Republic Vacation Rentals
Caribbean condos for rent 100m from Cabarete beach - world renown windsurfing destination. Our friendly community in the DR, Vecinos, welcomes and invites you to enjoy your tropical vacation with us! Private condo / lush gardens / gorgeous beach :)

Starting at $60 Per Night

>>

Cabarete, Dominican Republic Vacation Rentals | Dominican Republic Vacation Rentals | Dominican Republic Vacations | Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Vacation Rentals | Vacation Rentals Dominican Republic
Link Code


Starting at
$60 US $
per Night
Bedrooms..................................................
 2
Sleeps..................................................
 4
Bathrooms..................................................
 2
Les + Lynda Lehmann
Beachside Vacation Getaways at Vecinos
PDAL
Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Phone: 809-571-0260






Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1260071