Guest Reviews


Average Rating (12 Reviews)

Tanzania Safari
Claudine -- Nov 06, 2018 05:27 pm
AMAZING!
Amazing service from Alps and his crew. The car was clean and well maintained. The guide knew everything about the 3 parks we went to, the animals and trivia. The service was amazing, the food was great and all the small details were looked after. We sat back and enjoyed all the amazing service, style and hospitality. So accommodation was the best I have ever had on safari and as a family we have been twice now. The accommodation was rated 4.8 stars, and it was so much more than 4.8 stars. The photos are amazing of the accommodation. Staff were excellent and loved our two kids.
Would use this service again when we go, no doubt in my mind!

Amazing 10 days ride in Tanzania
Andrea -- Oct 27, 2018 03:02 am
We had an amazing trip with Karanga Adventure, Alpha and his team. We were 13 riders on a 10 days trip in the northern part of Tanzania and if you dreaming of seeing Tanzania on the back of a bike, this is the company to use.
We travelled true amazing areas, unexplored and outside the normal tourist tracks.
We drove next to wild animals like Zebra, Elephant, Giraffes, wildebeest and more. We saw plenty of flamingos and early and late rides gave us the adventure of riding in both sunrise and sunset.
With such a big group there were challenges sometimes with the bikes but the crew and the mechanics sorted that on spot or worked at night to be ready for the next day. Breakdown in daytime just gave us a chance to explore the areas even more with locals, Masaai, children, markeds, schools and more.
All in all, an amazing adventure.

Amazing 10 days in the wild of Northern Tanzania
Andrea -- Oct 25, 2018 06:20 am
We cooperated with Karanga Tours on a 10 days trip in Tanzania. We had 13 bikers from Norway + tour leader and Karanga crew of 6 members.
We were taken of the normal tourist tracks, into the real Tanzania, crossing sandy steppes, climbing over high mountains on steep and narrow roads, eating lunch with the masasi, driving close to wild animals like Zebra, giraffe, impala, wildebeest, flamingoes and more. The adventure was rough, hot, sandy and amazing. We all made it from start to end, age between 35 to 76, and even if the bikes broke down, it was sorted by the mechanics or new bikes arrived in the evening. Mechanic stops etc just made the trip more adventurous. We do recommend Karanga Tours for this type of adventure and will for sure cooperate in future business.

Motorbike 2018
Chris -- Sep 26, 2018 10:10 pm
Review motorbike

I’m struggling to write this review as I really want to do these guys justice. WOW UNBELIEVABLY AMAZING, just doesn’t seem to cut it. We rode with Alpha, Alphi and David from 13th September to 16th sept on what was a truely a once in a lifetime adventure. Not only did we ride sand, rock, across waterways, hills, forest, desert, lava fields but did it with wild African animals watching us. (Find that anywhere else in the world) Also try and find it with the backdrop of Kilimanjaro and Mt Meru as you ride.
All three of us were fairly new to the world of off road riding but found the professionalism and skills of the guys made us feel at ease from day one. (And before we even arrived)
The accommodation was more than suitable and we rode and stayed in locations far away from the hordes of people who visit Tanzinia for Serengeti, Kilimanjaro and Ngorogoro crater. As a country Tanzinia is one of the safest African countries I have been to and the people so welcoming and friendly. I will definitely return.
The bikes were all 250’s and this was more than enough power for the terrain we were tackling. The Honda’s are real workhorses and just went up, over and through everything we encountered. We had no mechanical issues but had two punctures
and the boys changed these as quickly as if we were in a professional tyre shop!!!
I would thoroughly recommend Karanga adventure to anyone of any bike riding level and already planning how soon we can ride again with these guys.

Chris Artz
Melbourne
Australia

Motorbike Safari
Andrew -- Sep 16, 2018 05:50 am
Had an amazing adventure with Alpha and his team. We did four days and about 750km out to Lake Natron and back to Arusha. I only had my learners permit so was a steep learning curve but I managed it and the team looked after me well. I can now say I learned to ride in Tanzania!!
Lots of fun and in equal parts terrifying (for a newbie) and thrilling. Drew

Awesome Experience 2017
Steve -- Aug 19, 2018 05:46 am
My wife and I spent 5 weeks in Tanzania in August 2017 and it was a last minute decision to go on a motorbike tour as we had a few days available at the end of our trip. So we booked a tour with Karanga Tours for my 55th birthday with both my wife and I to ride on separate bikes. Alpha made a huge effort to accommodate our needs by lowering the bike twice for Steph but as she wasn’t confident, she decided not to ride and instead take the 4 x 4. This was also a last minute decision, but it was no problem for Karanga to organise a 4 x 4 and guide on short notice. As we hadn’t planned on riding motorbikes, I’d brought none of my gear with me and they kitted me up with all the gear that I would use at home in Australia.
We left Arusha weaving our way through traffic to fuel up for the first day’s ride. We soon made our way from the bitumen onto undulating dirt tracks. My guide Alphi was very helpful and took me on the best tracks over the Monduli mountains and down into the rift valley. The bikes are old school XR 250’s, easy to ride but required running repairs along the way. This only added to the experience as it gave us some time to stop and chat and take in this part of remote Tanzania. We had time to deviate up mountain trails for views and get close up to wildlife. We caught up with Steph at Lake Natron as she travelled via Manyara National Park. While we both had different journeys, we were given a fantastic exposure to the best of Tanzania. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Karanga Adventure Tours if you want a great motorbike riding experience.


Born to ride
Ofer -- Dec 17, 2016 03:38 am
Here is the BEST way to see Africa at its best. Join the tour and you will have the best memories of your life.

Pure perfection
Anna -- Nov 29, 2016 04:57 pm
Had an awesome time with these people :) they know what they're doing when it comes to professionality in biking and also showing their customers a really good time. Truly recommended.

Great!
Christian -- Nov 29, 2016 12:53 am
We had such a wonderful trip, enjoyed it very much and will never forget it.
Just great with all the animals and beautiful land we could see.

Riding was more challenging than our Kili Climb
Aug 16, 2015 
This trip was a great challenge for us more than Climbing Kilimanjaro. It worth the price and time. Thanks.

Reviewed By: Daniel Hick

I WANT TO DO IT AGAIN
Jul 15, 2015 
I may be returning to Tanzania next year with Peace Corps! Hope the rides have been going well!

Reviewed By: Jake Pitts

RIDE INSIDE AFRICAN HEART
Jun 14, 2015 
this was my experience of a life time, thanks Alpha and the team. To ride closer to wild animals says it all.

Reviewed By: Jarno Elo

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.





Get More Information or Make Your Reservation »

Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details



Free Travel Ideas Newsletter
Get your free Travel Ideas Newsletter full of great travel deals, destinations and adventures.

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address



Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1276926