Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9 Reviews



Best value of quality budget accommodation we foun

Lucia -- Mar 25, 2010 10:33 pm
attended with a girl freind English school for 12 weeks in Auckland and stayed in Tetra Budget Waldorf apartment in a 2 bedroom funished apartment w. The apartment have 2 bedrooms each with 2 queen bed and free local call and internet service. The apartment is nice, well furnished and with free SKY Tv and we pay only $20per week for the internet service. The apartment was with linen and was cleaned once a week. We had one car parking which we pay extra. Very secured building that was very important to us as girls,with strict management but quite and nice. We pay for the apartment a very very good rate- about half of the place my cousin paid last year. It is a very good location near the university and the city central Queen Street area.good quality accoommodation

Great value in great Auckland location

dale -- Mar 02, 2010 04:07 pm
We have stayed for 3 nights in a spacious 1 bedroom 2 bathroom serviced apartment in Waldorf Tetra Budget Serviced Apartments. The aoartment was spotless and very looked after with full linen and towels supply. Very good and reasoably priced internet service and free local calls. The apartment was secured and had good kitchen and there was a communal alundry in the complex basement. good on site management with polite reception service. very very good value for budget but clean, modern serviced apartment in a great central Auckland location.

great value & location in Auckalnd

Jeff33 -- Feb 17, 2010 02:39 am
Stayed in Tetra Waldorf Budget apartments Auckland with friends for 12 nights. We Stayed ed in a 2 bedroom unit (4 of us sharing a 2 bedroom apartment). Tetra apartments location is very central Queen Strret & local attractions such as Sky City . The apartment was clean,basic but fully furnished & equipped, modern and
equipped with free local call & internet.We have 2 security car bays . The complex has very good on site supervision and security as well as reasonably priced communal laundry .The Gym was
closed and our understanding is that it willbe opened only in March 2010. Our apartment was cleaned ( including linen & towel change) every 4 nights with fresh linen supplied whenever required. The value was very good compared to the various dump type of accommodation we have been staying last year.

Great Auckland location

Kahan -- Jan 24, 2010 07:27 pm
Great location in the centre of Auckland City, very close to Queen Street, AUT & Auckoland Uni. walking to the rain station & Sky City. We staye in a spacious 1 bedroom , 2 bathroom serviced apartment with kitchen as well as communal launry on the ground level. Our car parking was about 70 m from the apartment in a secured carparking. Good internet service, free local call and clean & well looked after apartment, not 6 star but nice. the rate was a bargain for Auckland.

Great value @ location

Dave -- Jan 13, 2010 02:09 am
We stayed with our 2 girls for 10 nights. Our 2 bedroom apartment was modest but clean, fully equipped and had good internet connection for $20 per stay!!!. The apartment ( 2 bedroom) was serviced weekly and we got fresh linen whenever requested. A lot of young international visitors!!!. secured complex.The location was great and we hardly used our car. The value was about half of what we paid 2 years ago in a quest apartment about 500 m from the complex!!! will come again!!!!

Great location, value-clean & fully equipped

Danny88 -- Dec 11, 2009 02:28 am
Booked 2 rooms, $NZ95 pn for 2 bedrooms & $NZ85 pn for 1 bedroom with 2 bathrooms !?!?, bargain by my standards (booked through Wotif).
Clean, modern & secure but only serviced once a week. good kitchenette in both rooms was a plus. Rooms were a little stuffy. Our rooms did not have a/c therefore you had to open the windows to get fresh air . communal laundry in basement worked well & room internet connection at a good rate. Conveniece store, coffe shop liquor store & good cafe situated on ground floor. Secure parking in adjacent building at $NZ10 per day. Managers very helpful but only on duty 9-10 M-F, & less at weekends.
Auckland is a hilly city. Hotel is situated on a rise & if you are out of fitness walking back from nearby Queen St with a full stomach can lead to complications, lol.- to sum up great location & value!!!


Basic but clean,secured & satisfactory

Diane -- Nov 21, 2009 05:51 am
Great Auckland Central location near most of local attractions & AUT/ Auckland Uni, fully furnished & equipped , clean, secured & serviced apartment accommodation at very good rate/value!

Great location, modern complex & good value

Bony -- Dec 24, 2008 07:34 pm
Greta location near unit & other central attractions. The complex is modern & secured. 4 of us shared a 2 bedroom apartment- great value.good internet service

Great location & value

Donna -- Dec 21, 2008 04:30 pm
Stayed for 2 weeks in Waldorf Tetra apartments. Great central location near AUT & Sky City, Modern fully furnished budget apartments with internet service. Waldking distance to local attraction. Great value if you choose the weekly rate!!!!

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.












Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

» See Link Codes
Link Codes - Add This Listing To Your Site

Add this listing to your website, CraigsList, FaceBook, MySpace or blog.

Tetra Waldorf Budgets Serviced Apartments,Auckland Tetra Waldorf Budget Serviced Appartments
RealAdventures
Tetra Waldorf Budgets Serviced Apartments,Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand Vacation Rentals
Central Auckland City location, selection of studio, 1 & 2 budget modern, self contained budget serviced & furnished apartments accommodation suitable for short and extended stays. Our spacious apartments will accommodate up to 4 persons

Starting at 110 Per Night/Room

>>

Auckland, New Zealand Vacation Rentals | New Zealand Vacation Rentals | New Zealand Vacations | Auckland, New Zealand
Vacation Rentals | Vacation Rentals New Zealand
Link Code


Starting at
110 NZD
per Night/Room
Bedrooms..................................................
 1
Sleeps..................................................
 3
Bathrooms..................................................
 2
Avi
Tetra Waldorf Budgets Serviced Apartments,Auckland
85 Wakefield Street
Auckland, New Zealand 1001

Phone: +64 9 3375400
Phone: 0800 700 001
Website: Tetra Waldorf Budget Serviced Apartments

Current Search





Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.
/reviews/1187602_Extended-stay-weekly-rates