Guest Reviews


Average Rating (14 Reviews)

“Highly recommended!”
Sep 04, 2017 
I had so much fun and learned so much cooking with Rafaella. Cosy place, very tasty authentic Umbrian dishes all made from scratch. Rafaella is a very warm, friendly lady and a talented cook. She also organised an afternoon tour to the nearby Spello which was very handy. It was rainy and wasn't the best for outdoor excursion but I still thoroughly enjoyed the day. Highly recommended if you ever visit Umbria!

Reviewed By: Shirley

Italian cooking in wonderful surroundings
Aug 20, 2017 
Raffaella is a fabulous Italian cook who teaches her students honest, rustic Umbrian dishes. She is friendly and makes the kitchen environment fun.
This is a great way to meet other travellers from all over the world. The food that is cooked is then eaten outside by the chefs preparing it in a very pretty courtyard garden. The quality of the food is amazing and the hints and tips Raffaella provides during her cookery lessons really useful. She also provides recipes to take home.
We thoroughly recommend Lets Cook In Umbria. The location was difficult to find and would benefit from a further sign (or two) to alert the visitor that they're close-by but this is just a minor observation. All in all a very enjoyable morning. Guests not participating in the cookery school can use the wonderful pool and sun beds on site.


Reviewed By: Frances

Learning new skills in a beautiful place
Aug 13, 2017 
I enjoyed every minute of Let's cook in Umbria. I stayed for 6 nights and had 4 cooking classes and tours each day. Rafaella the amazing lady who runs the farm stay, teaches classes and organises her family created a wonderful experience for me, that I am so grateful for. Highly recommend this type of holiday if you want to learn more about Italian food, how to cook or venture around the beautiful towns that Umbria has to offer. A tranquil place for a relaxing holiday and delicious food!



Reviewed By: Dale

A really wonderful learning experience
Aug 08, 2017 
My friends and I had a really enjoyable time in this lovely part of Italy. The location of the farm where we stayed was perfect as it was only 20 minutes drive from the airport

Our apartment was really quaint and It was so nice to be able to pick our own delicious figs from the tree which was on our doorstep.

Raffaella was an excellent teacher and shared with us her detailed knowledge about preparing traditional Italian meals. It was great to take part in her cooking lessons and to dine with other students who came from a range of other countries. I would highly recommend a visit even if you are not into cooking you can just laze by the pool.

Reviewed By: Angela

“Best way to learn Italian cooking!”
Jul 16, 2017 
We had so much fun cooking with Raffaella. She made you feel right at home in her home. We will definitely take what we learned home and use it! It's worth every penny. It made our vacation that much better!!

Reviewed By: Matthew

“Awesome Experience!!!”
Jul 12, 2017 
We will never forget our awesome 1/2 day cooking lesson from "Let's Cook in Umbria"! Besides her extensive knowledge and experience, Raffaella was such a gracious, articulate and enthusiastic teacher and hostess. The setting (Rafaella's home in rural Umbria) was absolutely wonderful! The 1/2 day truffle hunt that she arranged for us was also amazing.
Not being very experienced with the roads, however, next time we will take a taxi from Perugia (only a few kilometers away).

Reviewed By: Chris

Relaxing weekend with lots of wonderful food!”
Jun 04, 2017 
Raffa is a wonderful hostess and teacher. She's also very accommodating -- all we had to do was ask if we needed anything. I enjoyed my weekend learning to make pasta and other Italian dishes from scratch, exploring nearby towns and relaxing at the pool. Grazie, Raffa!

Reviewed By: Susan

Not your typical experience while touring Italy
May 17, 2017 
Rafaella is a ball of energy that likes to cook and teach. Had a great experience there creating lunch with Pasta Dishes, Meat dishes, Vegetable Dishes, and great Desert Dishes. They make a great wine on the farm and it was available every day we cooked. We stayed in an apartment on the farm and it was a quiet and comfortable place to stay with a small kitchen. Rafaella arranged for a driver to pick us up at the Train Station and bring us to the farm with a stop at the grocery store on the way. After the cooking classes we were picked up an taken on tours of some local towns and sights.

Reviewed By: Randy

“Happy happy time”
May 15, 2017 
Loved staying here. We stayed for 3 nights and did 2 days cooking followed by trekking in the afternoon.
Lovely spacious and comfy bedrooms with a kitchenette .
Raffaella is a very warm and generous host. We really enjoyed the cooking class which was exceptionally well executed . I would recommend this beautiful spot and experience.

Reviewed By: Allison

“True Italian Cooking Experience”
Apr 17, 2017 
This was a true Italian cooking experience from the countryside villa to the rows of olive trees. Rafaella is as gracious as she is knowledgeable and her charm is intoxicating. If you want to take a cooking class in Umbria, look no further as this is the masterclass of of them all. Food was delicious and the setting was perfect. You cannot do it any better.

Reviewed By: Anderw

“Do Not Miss the
Apr 03, 2017 
We cannot say enough about our wonderful experience with Raffaella's "Let's Cook in Umbria" over the Christmas holiday 2016. Raffaella is a gifted chef and teacher who is kind and patient, no matter your culinary level of expertise. While I have been cooking for over forty years, I had little experience with Italian cooking and Raffaella's instruction and menus gave me the confidence to expand my menu repertoire. She also accommodated dietary restrictions. Our daughter is a beginning cook and Raffealla's instruction was easy to follow. We shared our lessons with a wonderful family and each of us had the opportunity to participate in the cooking demonstrations. In addition, the three afternoons of local towns with a most imformative guide enriched our appreciation of beautiful Italy. Our last day of instruction was New Year's Eve, and Rafffaella arranged a celebration dinner in Perugia which was spectacular. The family farm is beautiful and the meals we created were complemented by their own wine and olive oil. If you are interested in learning more about Italy and its cuisine, this is the experience for you.

Reviewed By: Lina

“The best thing we did all trip!”
Mar 22, 2017 
Oh my gosh, this was so much fun! It was just me and my fiancee at this particular class. Raffaella was wonderful and it was really great to learn to cook traditional Umbrian food. It was a 4 course meal and about a half day class and everything was so tasty!! This was one of my favorite things that we did in Italy. Would definitely recommend.


Reviewed By: Jessica

Wonderful Event We Will Always Remember
Mar 09, 2017 
Raffaella is such an amazing teacher. She teaches with passion and lots of experience. With a family of 5 (2 teenagers and a 9 year old) it is tough to find things we all enjoy. This was one of those things that we all enjoyed. If we are ever back in Italy, we would definitely stop in again to see Raffaella. I strongly suggest you do as well. You will never forget the great experience.

Reviewed By: Padres

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.





Get More Information or Make Your Reservation »

Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details



Free Travel Ideas Newsletter
Get your free Travel Ideas Newsletter full of great travel deals, destinations and adventures.

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address



Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1197601