Guest Reviews

16 Reviews   


Commemorating my 70th Birthday
  Linda -- Aug 20, 2015 05:25 pm
I have had a clipping from Sunset Magazine for several years advertising this trip. I decided that this was the time to do it. I trained well, was a little anxious as I was doing it solo and at times apprehensive. It turned out to be the best 4 days of my life in recent memory! No need for any of my intimidation. The guide book was spot on, the days passed all to fast, Margaret was extremely supportive and I stayed in the best hotels I've ever been in. Thanks to Margaret and her team. I highly recommend it to all and would love to do it all again. Linda Prose

Most rewarding trip ever
  jenny -- Oct 17, 2011 10:43 pm
My amazing Mom Clare and I decided to walk to commemorate the loss of my little sister. It was an amazing experience and much more meaningful than going to some resort and sitting around looking at people. Instead there were only cool people you meet along the way who are extremely warm and helpful. You are submerged in nature and the beauty and honesty of it. The flora is stunning and the birds are your constant companion. On long stretches of secluded beach you really feel the power of nature. I loved it!! I would do it again in a second. I was thinking about moving there from LA and becoming a strawberry picker in Watsonville. There was so much to see and do that you hardly noticed you were actually walking and getting exercise. Everyone should do this, everyone that can will find the experience one of a kind. Thanks Margaret for dreaming up this excursion it was very special to me!

Walking the Bay
  Janene -- Oct 16, 2011 10:12 pm
For two 60-year old cousins, who enjoy walking, it was ideal. The accommodations were luxurious, Margaret was always available and supportive, and so well organized everything went very smoothly for us. Can't beat the location and the value. We would highly recommend this adventure to anyone who enjoys walking on the beach.

Monterey Bay Inn to Inn Walk
  Barb -- Oct 16, 2011 06:39 pm
Walking 40 miles in 4 days with dolphins, sea otters and shorebirds for entertainment. A fabulous way to see the Monterey Bay, with first rate ocean view accommodations along the way. Absolute bliss.

Otters,Dolphins and Birds! Oh My!
  Mary -- Oct 13, 2011 08:06 pm
We chose to participate in this trip because it sounded like it would be a good way to unwind, exercise, and spend quality time together. We found that we indeed found all of that and so much more.

We are not particularly 'outdoorsy' people, but we enjoy the beach, and have an appreciation for nature.

We discovered serene beaches with wild crashing waves, stretches of seashore with all types of birds feeding, flying and scampering. We walked for miles one day with a pod of dolphins jumping just yards away, keeping us company as we continued southward. In the Elkhorn Slough we observed plenty of sea otters, either cavorting with each other or resting while back floating with head and tail up.

The accommodations were first rate and provided restful environment at the end of each day. Food: so good that my husband and I think that we may have actually gained weight!



A Fabulous Inn to Inn Coastal Adventure!
  Karen -- Oct 13, 2011 04:29 pm
My husband and I enjoyed this adventure mid-September. We wanted a short getaway that would let us disconnect – and reconnect. This SlowAdventure was perfect: spectacular scenery, lots of exercise, and time to ourselves with no agenda other than to simply pick up our lunch and walk to the next inn. Each leg of our walk was a different experience that included sunny beach towns, guided river crossings, solitude and sand dollars, foggy dunes, and scores of shore-water birds. It was truly a unique way to experience a fabulous stretch of our California coastline. Highly recommended!

OLD GUYS WALK ALSO
  ARTHURORF -- Sep 26, 2011 07:13 pm
WE WER A FEW OCTIGENARIANS WHO DECIDED TO CROSS THIS OFF OUR BUCKET LIST. WWE HAD A GREAT TIME AND GOT A LOT OF HELP WHEN WE NEEDED IT.GREAT VIEWS ,LOCATION EXERCISE

Inn to Inn hiking around the Monterey Bay
  Jan -- Sep 21, 2011 12:25 am
If you love the coast of California, enjoy walking gorgeous empty beaches in a very natural and undisturbed state, shorebirds, native plants and blue skies, look no further. Your every need is attended to and all you have to do is walk from wonderful inn to wonderful inn taking in the sights, sounds and smells along the way. I am 73, walked it solo and highly recommend this adventure.

It's a must!
  Suzy -- Jun 25, 2011 10:03 am
My three friends and I loved the Slow Adventure Inn to inn 4 day walk. We saw Santa Cruz neighborhoods, gorgeous beaches, lovely scenery and stayed in lovely accommodations that have great variety. If you go, I would also recommend enjoying the Elkhorn Slough Safari out of Moss Landing.
I had trouble indicating the overall review, but I'd give this one five stars.
Suzy

Inn to Inn Walking tours of Monterey Bay
  Chris -- Jun 21, 2011 02:41 am
How amazing to find a self guided inn to inn walking tour in beautiful central California. We have only found these in Europe. This one is spectacular and very well organized. Our adventure guides were informative and personable. It's a must do.

Inn to Inn Walking from Santa Cruz to Monterey
  Cindy -- Apr 27, 2011 08:06 pm
Four good friends from New York searched far and wide for a walking tour that could be done in April. We wanted easy travels and not have to take planes, trains, and automobiles to get to our destination. We also wanted to feel like we were getting good exercise during the day and at the same time be able to catch some beautiful sights. This trip did not disappoint. Four days of beach walking was just the ticket. The scenery was spectacular and we saw countless bird species, whales, dolphins, sea lions, seals, and otters. Detailed walking instructions, together with historical notes and other information made the going easy and informative. The accommodations were great and we were able to eat out at wonderful local restaurants and not have to worry about the calories due to our daily activity. I recommend this trip highly.

Inn to Inn Walking Monterey Bay
  Janet -- Apr 26, 2011 05:27 pm
Four friends flew all the way from NYC to Walk the Bay and we were delighted we did! The accommodations were lovely, we had great food and wine, and the information in the guide was very informative and easy to follow. Our only regret was that we had to go home -- it was a invigorating walk in a beautiful part of the world.

Pristine Beach Walking by Day, Luxury at Night
  Kelly -- Nov 11, 2010 06:26 pm
I'm a native Californian and had never experienced the beautiful coastline like I had on my Walk The Bay trip. We had all the weather conditions; fog, sun, wind, calm and so each day was a completely unique experience. We had terriffic winds and it made one afternoon challenging and the next day was spectacularly sunny and calm. At the end I felt like I had seen many completely different moods and really came to appreciate the spectrum of the areas' beauty.

Inn to Inn Walking Tours of the Monterey Bay
  Maxann -- Sep 02, 2010 02:49 pm
This was one of my all time best vacations! Beautiful scenery while I walked (worked out)! Each day was it's own unique adventure down the gorgeous Monterey Coast- inspiring, invigorating and renewing.
I'll probably do it again!!

Inn to Inn Walking Tours of the Monterey Bay
  Janice -- Jul 30, 2010 07:07 am
This is a fabulous experience. The organizer has done a great job in the self guide. While soaking up incredible views, you learn history and interesting information of places along your way. The accommodations are wonderful too. All have good food and amenities. Don't miss this one. Great way to get to know this beautiful area.

inspirational
  Cece -- Jul 26, 2010 03:49 pm
there is nothing like walking, if you are able bodied you shouldn't miss the opportunity to get up and use your two feet to get you out on the beach for breath taking views, and with the amasing accomidations at the end of a beautiful walk on the beach you just can't beat it.

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.







Contact Owner For More Information »



First Name: Last Name: Email:
Check Rates & Availability
Get a free quote from the owner!

Arrive
Depart

Adults
Children


Starting at USD $
995
per Trip



More Hiking & Trekking Listings   View More...

Inn to Inn Hiking to San Francisco...

Inn to Inn Hiking to San Francisco

34.3 mi away
Santa Cruz, California
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $945 per Trip PP
Inn To Inn Treks Along San Francisco Coa...

Inn To Inn Treks Along San Francisco Coast

71.7 mi away
San Francisco, California
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $360 per Trip
Death Valley Adventure...

Death Valley Adventure

136.4 mi away
Furnace Creek, California
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $1,895 per Trip
Southern Yosemite Mountain Guides...

Southern Yosemite Mountain Guides

132.2 mi away
Bass Lake, California
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $125 per Trip
Yosemite & Sequoia Hiking & Backpacking ...

Yosemite & Sequoia Hiking & Backpacking Adventures

136.4 mi away
Mammoth Lakes, California
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $325 per Trip
Tahoe Adventure Sports...

Tahoe Adventure Sports

194.7 mi away
Kings Beach, California
Hiking & Trekking


From USD $20 per Trip
Trans-Sierra Trek to Mt. Whitney...

Trans-Sierra Trek to Mt. Whitney

184.0 mi away
Kings Canyon National Park, California
Hiking & Trekking




Other Active Listings   View More...

Whitewater Excitement California River R...

Whitewater Excitement California River Rafting

63.3 mi away
Lotus, California
Rafting Trips


From USD $69 per Trip PP
Adventures on horseback at Ricochet Ridg...

Adventures on horseback at Ricochet Ridge Ranch

210.8 mi away
Fort Bragg, California
Horseback Riding


From USD $55 per Trip
Cataract Canyon Whitewater Rafting...

Cataract Canyon Whitewater Rafting

497.0 mi away
Green River, Utah
Rafting Trips


From USD $1,055 per Trip
Backroads California Bike Tours...

Backroads California Bike Tours

75.8 mi away
Berkeley, California
Bike Tours


Monterey Bay Sailing...

Monterey Bay Sailing

15.5 mi away
Monterey, California
Sailing & Yacht Charters


From USD $39 per Trip
Beach & Trail Rides by Horseback...

Beach & Trail Rides by Horseback

402.2 mi away
San Diego, California
Horseback Riding


From USD $50 per Trip PP
MotoVentures Dirt Bike Training, Rides a...

MotoVentures Dirt Bike Training, Rides and Trials

370.8 mi away
Acampo, California
Motorcycle Tours


From USD $125 per Trip
Road Bike Tours in California - UDCTOURS...

Road Bike Tours in California - UDCTOURS

42.4 mi away
Los Altos, California
Bike Tours


From USD $1,998 per Week
Santa Barbara Adventure Company...

Santa Barbara Adventure Company

206.7 mi away
Santa Barbara, California
Kayaking & Canoeing


From USD $55 per Trip PP
Icarus Bungee...

Icarus Bungee

136.4 mi away
Central Coast, California
Bungee Jumping


From USD $139 per Trip
A Balloon Ride Adventure with Magical Ad...

A Balloon Ride Adventure with Magical Adventures

374.8 mi away
San Diego, California
Ballooning


From USD $109 per Trip
Channel Islands Kayaking...

Channel Islands Kayaking

237.0 mi away
Santa Barbara, California
Kayaking & Canoeing


From USD $140 per Trip


Nature & Wildlife Vacation Ideas   View More...

Adventure R.I.B. Rides...

Adventure R.I.B. Rides

389.7 mi away
San Diego, California
Whale Watching


From USD $85 per Trip
Harbor Breeze Cruises...

Harbor Breeze Cruises

236.3 mi away
Long Beach, California
Whale Watching


From USD $25 per Trip
San Diego Whale Watch...

San Diego Whale Watch

385.3 mi away
San Diego, California
Whale Watching


From USD $48 per Trip
San Francisco whale tours...

San Francisco whale tours

72.9 mi away
SAN FRANCISCO, California
Whale Watching


From USD $110 per Trip
Yosemite Outdoor Adventures...

Yosemite Outdoor Adventures

145.7 mi away
Yosemite National Park, California
Eco Tours


From USD $70 per Trip
Whale Watching - eco tours/ San Francisc...

Whale Watching - eco tours/ San Francisco Bay Area

57.1 mi away
El Granada, California
Whale Watching




Personal Growth Ideas   View More...

Yoga Boot Camp, Spa Getaway Packages, & ...

Yoga Boot Camp, Spa Getaway Packages, & more

110.0 mi away
Paso Robles, California
Health Spas & Retreats


From USD $139 per Night
iD Tech Summer Programs...

iD Tech Summer Programs

136.4 mi away
Campbell, California
Summer Camps & Programs


Osmosis Day Spa Sanctuary...

Osmosis Day Spa Sanctuary

120.8 mi away
Freestone, California
Health Spas & Retreats


From USD $85 per Trip
Pali Adventures Summer Camp...

Pali Adventures Summer Camp

322.2 mi away
Running Springs, California
Summer Camps & Programs


From USD $1,945 per Week
34th Annual Mount Shasta Retreat...

34th Annual Mount Shasta Retreat

310.5 mi away
Mount Shasta, California
Spiritual


From USD $675 per Trip
Gourmet Retreats at Casa Lana...

Gourmet Retreats at Casa Lana

136.4 mi away
Calistoga, California
Cooking Schools


From USD $175 per Trip
Chef Eric's Culinary Classroom...

Chef Eric's Culinary Classroom

273.8 mi away
Los Angeles, California
Cooking Schools


From USD $90 per Night
AF International College...

AF International College

136.4 mi away
Los Angeles, California
Language Schools


From USD $450 per Month
Temecula's Ultimate Wine Tasting Tours...

Temecula's Ultimate Wine Tasting Tours

353.4 mi away
Temecula, California
Wine Tasting


From USD $99 per Trip
Sonoma Coast Villa and Spa...

Sonoma Coast Villa and Spa

129.4 mi away
Bodega, California
Health Spas & Retreats


From USD $135 per Night
Sonoma Bodyworks Traveling Spa...

Sonoma Bodyworks Traveling Spa

111.7 mi away
Glen Ellen, California
Health Spas & Retreats


Summer Camp for 6-16 year olds in the Si...

Summer Camp for 6-16 year olds in the Sierras

174.6 mi away
Nevada City, California
Summer Camps & Programs


From USD $700 per Week


Tours & Vacation Packages   View More...

Dana Wharf Sportfishing & Whale Watching...

Dana Wharf Sportfishing & Whale Watching

332.0 mi away
Dana Point, California
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $46 per Trip
Sonoma Wine Guides, Inc...

Sonoma Wine Guides, Inc

105.4 mi away
Petaluma, California
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $45 per Trip
Group 3 Aviation...

Group 3 Aviation

263.5 mi away
Los Angeles, California
Scenic Flight Tours


From USD $130 per Trip
Custom Private San Francisco Tours...

Custom Private San Francisco Tours

72.1 mi away
San Jose, California
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $45 per Trip
Newport Beach Whale Watching...

Newport Beach Whale Watching

316.5 mi away
Newport Beach, California
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $35 per Trip
Unique Food Tasting & Historical Walking...

Unique Food Tasting & Historical Walking Tours

316.7 mi away
Newport Beach, California
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $68 per Trip
Food and Fun with Melting Pot Food Tours...

Food and Fun with Melting Pot Food Tours

274.9 mi away
Los Angeles, California
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $59 per Trip
Seaplane Adventures...

Seaplane Adventures

81.3 mi away
Mill Valley, California
Scenic Flight Tours


From USD $179 per Trip
Channel Islands Helicopters...

Channel Islands Helicopters

236.0 mi away
Oxnard, California
Scenic Flight Tours


From USD $150 per Trip
Las Vegas Sightseeing Tours...

Las Vegas Sightseeing Tours

377.2 mi away
Nevada, Nevada
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $110 per Trip
Jeep wine tasting tour...

Jeep wine tasting tour

349.2 mi away
Temecula Valley, California
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $85 per Trip
Grand Canyon Bus Tours...

Grand Canyon Bus Tours

376.0 mi away
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sight-Seeing Tours


From USD $145 per Trip


Accommodation Ideas   View More...

Private Pool Vacation Villas at Sundance...

Private Pool Vacation Villas at Sundance Villas

324.7 mi away
Palm Springs, California
Vacation Rentals


From USD $375 per Night
Romantic Balloon Ride Getaway with B & B...

Romantic Balloon Ride Getaway with B & B (CLOSED)

353.9 mi away
Temecula, California
Bed & Breakfasts


From USD $195 per Night
The Ultimate Vacation on a Luxury Houseb...

The Ultimate Vacation on a Luxury Houseboat

261.1 mi away
Redding, California
Vacation Rentals


From USD $193 per Night
Stunning Ocean View in Charming Coast A...

Stunning Ocean View in Charming Coast  Art Village

161.6 mi away
Gualala, California
Vacation Rentals


From USD $165 per Night
Orange Drive Hostel...

Orange Drive Hostel

274.2 mi away
Hollywood, California
Youth Hostels


From USD $86 per Night
Big Sur Cabin Retreats...

Big Sur Cabin Retreats

21.0 mi away
Carmel, California
Vacation Rentals


From USD $180 per Month
Wine Country Cottages/Healdsburg w/hot t...

Wine Country Cottages/Healdsburg w/hot tubs

127.5 mi away
Windsor, California
Vacation Rentals


From USD $140 per Night
The Rental Connection - Palm Springs Are...

The Rental Connection - Palm Springs Area Condos

136.4 mi away
Palm Springs, California
Vacation Rentals


From USD $75 per Night
Little Valley Inn...

Little Valley Inn

119.7 mi away
Mariposa, California
Hotels & Resorts


From USD $145 per Night
Tri City RV Park, A Southern Oregon Geta...

Tri City RV Park, A Southern Oregon Getaway

431.6 mi away
Myrtle Creek, Oregon
Campgrounds & RV Parks


From USD $28 per Night
StayON Beverly Hostel - luxury Private ...

StayON Beverly Hostel  - luxury Private rooms

276.7 mi away
Los Angeles, California
Youth Hostels


From USD $60 per Night
1849 Condos...

1849 Condos

136.4 mi away
Mammoth Lakes, California
Vacation Rentals




Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

Browse Listings




Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1214243