Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 15 Reviews



Most rewarding trip ever

jenny -- Oct 17, 2011 10:43 pm
My amazing Mom Clare and I decided to walk to commemorate the loss of my little sister. It was an amazing experience and much more meaningful than going to some resort and sitting around looking at people. Instead there were only cool people you meet along the way who are extremely warm and helpful. You are submerged in nature and the beauty and honesty of it. The flora is stunning and the birds are your constant companion. On long stretches of secluded beach you really feel the power of nature. I loved it!! I would do it again in a second. I was thinking about moving there from LA and becoming a strawberry picker in Watsonville. There was so much to see and do that you hardly noticed you were actually walking and getting exercise. Everyone should do this, everyone that can will find the experience one of a kind. Thanks Margaret for dreaming up this excursion it was very special to me!

Walking the Bay

Janene -- Oct 16, 2011 10:12 pm
For two 60-year old cousins, who enjoy walking, it was ideal. The accommodations were luxurious, Margaret was always available and supportive, and so well organized everything went very smoothly for us. Can't beat the location and the value. We would highly recommend this adventure to anyone who enjoys walking on the beach.

Monterey Bay Inn to Inn Walk

Barb -- Oct 16, 2011 06:39 pm
Walking 40 miles in 4 days with dolphins, sea otters and shorebirds for entertainment. A fabulous way to see the Monterey Bay, with first rate ocean view accommodations along the way. Absolute bliss.

Otters,Dolphins and Birds! Oh My!

Mary -- Oct 13, 2011 08:06 pm
We chose to participate in this trip because it sounded like it would be a good way to unwind, exercise, and spend quality time together. We found that we indeed found all of that and so much more.

We are not particularly 'outdoorsy' people, but we enjoy the beach, and have an appreciation for nature.

We discovered serene beaches with wild crashing waves, stretches of seashore with all types of birds feeding, flying and scampering. We walked for miles one day with a pod of dolphins jumping just yards away, keeping us company as we continued southward. In the Elkhorn Slough we observed plenty of sea otters, either cavorting with each other or resting while back floating with head and tail up.

The accommodations were first rate and provided restful environment at the end of each day. Food: so good that my husband and I think that we may have actually gained weight!



A Fabulous Inn to Inn Coastal Adventure!

Karen -- Oct 13, 2011 04:29 pm
My husband and I enjoyed this adventure mid-September. We wanted a short getaway that would let us disconnect – and reconnect. This SlowAdventure was perfect: spectacular scenery, lots of exercise, and time to ourselves with no agenda other than to simply pick up our lunch and walk to the next inn. Each leg of our walk was a different experience that included sunny beach towns, guided river crossings, solitude and sand dollars, foggy dunes, and scores of shore-water birds. It was truly a unique way to experience a fabulous stretch of our California coastline. Highly recommended!

OLD GUYS WALK ALSO

ARTHURORF -- Sep 26, 2011 07:13 pm
WE WER A FEW OCTIGENARIANS WHO DECIDED TO CROSS THIS OFF OUR BUCKET LIST. WWE HAD A GREAT TIME AND GOT A LOT OF HELP WHEN WE NEEDED IT.GREAT VIEWS ,LOCATION EXERCISE

Inn to Inn hiking around the Monterey Bay

Jan -- Sep 21, 2011 12:25 am
If you love the coast of California, enjoy walking gorgeous empty beaches in a very natural and undisturbed state, shorebirds, native plants and blue skies, look no further. Your every need is attended to and all you have to do is walk from wonderful inn to wonderful inn taking in the sights, sounds and smells along the way. I am 73, walked it solo and highly recommend this adventure.

It's a must!

Suzy -- Jun 25, 2011 10:03 am
My three friends and I loved the Slow Adventure Inn to inn 4 day walk. We saw Santa Cruz neighborhoods, gorgeous beaches, lovely scenery and stayed in lovely accommodations that have great variety. If you go, I would also recommend enjoying the Elkhorn Slough Safari out of Moss Landing.
I had trouble indicating the overall review, but I'd give this one five stars.
Suzy

Inn to Inn Walking tours of Monterey Bay

Chris -- Jun 21, 2011 02:41 am
How amazing to find a self guided inn to inn walking tour in beautiful central California. We have only found these in Europe. This one is spectacular and very well organized. Our adventure guides were informative and personable. It's a must do.

Inn to Inn Walking from Santa Cruz to Monterey

Cindy -- Apr 27, 2011 08:06 pm
Four good friends from New York searched far and wide for a walking tour that could be done in April. We wanted easy travels and not have to take planes, trains, and automobiles to get to our destination. We also wanted to feel like we were getting good exercise during the day and at the same time be able to catch some beautiful sights. This trip did not disappoint. Four days of beach walking was just the ticket. The scenery was spectacular and we saw countless bird species, whales, dolphins, sea lions, seals, and otters. Detailed walking instructions, together with historical notes and other information made the going easy and informative. The accommodations were great and we were able to eat out at wonderful local restaurants and not have to worry about the calories due to our daily activity. I recommend this trip highly.

Inn to Inn Walking Monterey Bay

Janet -- Apr 26, 2011 05:27 pm
Four friends flew all the way from NYC to Walk the Bay and we were delighted we did! The accommodations were lovely, we had great food and wine, and the information in the guide was very informative and easy to follow. Our only regret was that we had to go home -- it was a invigorating walk in a beautiful part of the world.

Pristine Beach Walking by Day, Luxury at Night

Kelly -- Nov 11, 2010 06:26 pm
I'm a native Californian and had never experienced the beautiful coastline like I had on my Walk The Bay trip. We had all the weather conditions; fog, sun, wind, calm and so each day was a completely unique experience. We had terriffic winds and it made one afternoon challenging and the next day was spectacularly sunny and calm. At the end I felt like I had seen many completely different moods and really came to appreciate the spectrum of the areas' beauty.

Inn to Inn Walking Tours of the Monterey Bay

Maxann -- Sep 02, 2010 02:49 pm
This was one of my all time best vacations! Beautiful scenery while I walked (worked out)! Each day was it's own unique adventure down the gorgeous Monterey Coast- inspiring, invigorating and renewing.
I'll probably do it again!!

Inn to Inn Walking Tours of the Monterey Bay

Janice -- Jul 30, 2010 07:07 am
This is a fabulous experience. The organizer has done a great job in the self guide. While soaking up incredible views, you learn history and interesting information of places along your way. The accommodations are wonderful too. All have good food and amenities. Don't miss this one. Great way to get to know this beautiful area.

inspirational

Cece -- Jul 26, 2010 03:49 pm
there is nothing like walking, if you are able bodied you shouldn't miss the opportunity to get up and use your two feet to get you out on the beach for breath taking views, and with the amasing accomidations at the end of a beautiful walk on the beach you just can't beat it.

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.









Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

» See Link Codes
Link Codes - Add This Listing To Your Site

Add this listing to your website, CraigsList, FaceBook, MySpace or blog.

Inn to Inn Hiking Around the Monterey Bay Walk the Entire Coastline of the Monterey Bay
RealAdventures
Inn to Inn Hiking Around the Monterey Bay
Santa Cruz, California Hiking & Trekking
We offer the only inn to inn self-guided beach hiking holiday in North America. Walk the entire distance of the Monterey Bay from Santa Cruz to Monterey on a 6 day/5 night luxury inn to inn journey...entirely on foot!

Starting at $995 Per Trip

>>

Santa Cruz, California Hiking & Trekking | California Hiking & Trekking | California Vacations | Santa Cruz, California
Hiking & Trekking | Hiking & Trekking California
Link Code


Starting at
$995 US $
per Trip
Slow Adventure
Inn to Inn Hiking Around the Monterey Bay
Slow Adventure
78 Via Vinca
Santa Cruz, California 95060

Phone: 831-332-7923
Website: Home Page

Current Search





Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1214243