Guest Reviews

9 Reviews   


Amazing Holiday on Dahabiya Dream
  Debby -- Dec 23, 2010 09:00 am
My trip with Explore Egypt.co.uk was incredible from start to finish... timings were well organized, everyone was very professional and the Icing on the cake was sailing the Nile on Dahabiya Dream, what a beautiful luxurious elegant boat, the food in the Dahabyia was magnificent (one of the best food I had in years), the service was excellent, me and my family had a great time and it was really a good value for our money, I definitely recommend this company and if you want to explore the Nile that’s the way to do it.
Debby



Amazing Hoilday
  Joanna -- Apr 03, 2010 07:49 am
Have just come back from a 10 day trip to Egypt organised by Explore Egypt. It was amazing, the trip was well organised and everyone was polite and helpful.. The guides were really knowledgabel and made everything not only interesting but great fun.
The sites of Egypt are incredible to see and with the lovely weather makes it an ideal holiday place.
We were offered extra tours and we went to see the Sound and Light show and did the balloon ride in Luxor- wow what an experience and were so glad we were offered the chance to do it.
Brilliant company to go on holiday with and we will definitely be using them again.

Thanks to the Explore Egypt Team

The Best Holiday Ever
  Sandra -- Feb 26, 2010 11:02 am
We just wanted to add my comments to those that Aileen has already made.

We had the most fabulous time in Egypt and this was made all the more enjoyable by the attention that we received from yourselves. We hope to return someday (not soon enough for us) and would certainly hope to avail of your services again.

I cannot thank you enough for making this a trip of a lifetime.

Kind regards

Sandra and Chris Goldhawk




Life time Holiday
  Aileen -- Feb 26, 2010 11:00 am
Hi Mohamed,
I just wanted to send you a big "thank
you" for arranging an excellent holiday. It really went well, and the
weather was very kind to us. The variety included meant that we all
feel as if we've been away for a lot more than two weeks.
Thanks too for the pleasure of your company in Luxor, and for the
wonderful baklava, which we enjoyed with our afternoon tea for several
days!
On the basis of this, I think we're very likely to come back to you in
the future, when we want to plan another trip.
I'll give you more detailed feedback on specific aspects when we've
all had time to reflect.
In the meantime, I hope all is well with you. Please also pass our
thanks on to Mohamed in Luxor - his attention was much appreciated.

Best wishes,

Aileen, Sandra, Jim and Chris.


Great Holida
  Kingston -- Dec 04, 2009 11:43 am
We would like to thank you all for the excellent organisation of our holiday, the service we received from start to finish was indeed first class. The personal attention from yourselves & your other representatives in each location cannot be faulted. accommodation was very good & the staff in the hotels & on the boat were very attentive at all times.
Once again many thanks & we are recommending your services to all our friends.
Mr&Mrs Kingston

Great Holiday & Excellent Service
  The -- Oct 28, 2009 07:39 am
Dear Linda and Mohamed, We are home from our Eastern Mediterranean cruise and absolutely loved the Egypt overnight tour. our guide, exceeded our expectations. He is an excellent and personable representative of Egypt. We liked his approach and his wide background of information on everything from archeology, social customs, history and different religious sites. I ask a lot of questions and he had a vast array of knowledge and easily and enthusiastically shared with us. I love photography and he facilitated the opportunity to take pictures. I particularly enjoyed contrast with a visit to the old synagogue on the site of the old Christian church, the old Christian church on the old Roman site and Mohamed Ali mosque. Together they gave us a perspective of religion and religious tolerance in Egypt. Mohamed was fun and he even took silly tourist pictures of us with the pyramids which will help keep our kids awake as we torture them so many of our pictures. Mohamed even fit in a last glimpse of the pyramids at sunset after a wonderful visit to a perfume factory. I rarely wear perfume but found the owner who is Bedouin worth a visit in and of himself as he is gracious and charming. On the last day we ate lunch at Fishaway, much to our delight. The falafel there was so very good. I am madly searching for fava beans and recipes. I loved Egypt and hope to return to spend time in Luxor and on the Nile. Your agency's suggestions, tips and professionalism were outstanding. We consider ourselves so fortunate that we booked a tour through you. With much enthusiasm and appreciation, We will recommend you highly, Roger and Janna Morgan


Wonderful trip
  Ms -- Sep 26, 2009 01:58 pm
I always want to visit Egypt, so I did lots of research online before I've booked my trip. Let me say first, I found Explore Egypt online and it was interesting what they offered me, so I've decided to book with them and I am really glad I did. My group was 8 people and my itinerary was 3nights Cairo, 4 nights Nile Cruise and Abu Simbel then at the end Hurghada by the Red Sea. I had great time in Egypt, it’s a fascinating country with rich culture and history, and we really loved the Egyptian people we found them very friendly. The agent we were dealing with was very professional Tour Operator. He helped us create the perfect itinerary (there was a lot I wanted to see) and he was able to give us lots of information about the trip prior to travel such as travel tips to Egypt, tipping and all the extra tours we can add to our tours. He answered all our questions and was able to provide us with what we wanted from hotels to tours.

Our Egyptologist guides were very professional and knowledgeable; I found them friendly and eager to please. The advantage in booking this trip meant that my group and I had a guide and transportation for ourselves so we could see everything we planned to see on our itinerary and they were great about fitting extra time for us to do some extra shopping and some optional tours that we really wanted to do.

Overall we had a great time and we recommend Egypt as must to visit country to everybody

Can’t wait to go back







High Quality Service
  Amir -- Aug 31, 2009 
Here are my thoughts about using Explore Egypt as a tour company.

I went to Egypt the first week of July09 I couldn't quite find what I wanted with other tour operators. When I spoke to one of Explore Egypt Team he took details of what we actually wanted to do which was 3 days in Cairo and 4 days on the Nile. He came up with one of their packages that were just what we wanted.

The hotel we stayed in Cairo was great, the tour guides were professional, friendly and they really helped us get the most out of all the sites we visited. This was one of the best things as I went with my family “6 people” and to have our own guide meant you got the best out of everything especially when you saw the big groups crowded round their guides trying to hear and see!

The boat was so nice, and the cruise was great and the crew on the boat were very friendly as well.

Explore Egypt offered extra tours, which you pay for if you want to do them and we did the sound and light show at the pyramids, which was worth the extra.

We had a driver and an air-con car everywhere we went and I have nothing but the highest recommendation for using this company. They have sent us an itinerary if you want to change anything or have any questions they are more than happy to do that. They also provided us with a list of hints and tips, which was very useful.




Excellent Service
  Reuben -- Aug 15, 2009 10:07 am
I have used Explore Egypt for a trip and it was really the holiday of a lifetime.We gave a list of everything we wanted to see and Explore Egypt tailored it to exactly what we were looking for.
We had our own guide for the 4 of us and it meant we could just see everything and ask everything we wanted. Everyone was polite and helpful and we would definitely travel with this company again.


Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.







Email Owner For More Information »



First Name: Last Name: Email:
Get A Free Quote
Arrive
Depart

Flexible Dates
Adults
Children


Starting at USD $
995
per Week







Similar Listings

Tour Options | View More...

Eye of Horus Tours, Guides and Tours...

Eye of Horus Tours, Guides and Tours142.1 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €9 per Trip
Imperial Egypt Tours...

Imperial Egypt Tours142.8 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €90 per Trip
Sunny tours in the presence of the PHara...

Sunny tours in the presence of the PHaraohs142.8 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €121 per Trip
Egypt Budget Tours...

Egypt Budget Tours142.8 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €225 per Trip
Holistic Travel, Private Tours...

Holistic Travel, Private Tours142.8 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €85 per Trip
Day Trips in Luxor, Cairo, Aswan...

Day Trips in Luxor, Cairo, Aswan142.9 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €18 per Trip
Best one Travel on Luxor Egypt...

Best one  Travel on Luxor Egypt143.5 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €54 per Trip
Full day tour West & East bank of Luxor...

Full day tour West & East bank of Luxor143.8 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €36 per Trip
Tour to Valley of the Kings...

Tour to Valley of the Kings144.0 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €67 per Trip
Sunny Egypt romantic Nile cruises 50 US$...

Sunny Egypt romantic Nile cruises 50 US$ per Pers.144.1 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €45 per Night


More Vacation Ideas | View More...

Nile Cruises 4 Days / 3 Nights from Aswa...

Nile Cruises 4 Days / 3 Nights from Aswan 104.9 mi away
Aswan, Egypt
Luxury Cruises


From EUR €81 per Night
Egypt Nile Boats...

Egypt Nile Boats106.3 mi away
Aswan, Egypt
Sailing & Yacht Charters


From EUR €3,374 per Week
Nile Valley Hotel & Restaurant Luxor...

Nile Valley Hotel & Restaurant Luxor141.9 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Hotels & Resorts


From EUR €15 per Night
Ms Nile Festival, Nile Cruise...

Ms Nile Festival, Nile Cruise142.8 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Vacation Rentals


From EUR €22 per Night
Day tours Luxor...

Day tours Luxor144.1 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €31 per Trip
Cooking on the nile...

Cooking on the nile144.5 mi away
Egypt
Bed & Breakfasts


From EUR €526 per Trip
Alaska Hotel...

Alaska Hotel193.3 mi away
Luxor, Egypt
Hotels & Resorts


From EUR €15 per Night
Private Tours in Egypt...

Private Tours in Egypt279.8 mi away
Cairo, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €54 per Trip
Enjoy Egypt today...

Enjoy Egypt today279.8 mi away
Cairo, Egypt
Sight-Seeing Tours


From EUR €378 per Trip
Beauty of Egypt Tours (Nile cruises)...

Beauty of Egypt Tours (Nile cruises)279.8 mi away
Nile Valley, Egypt
Luxury Cruises


From EUR €144 per Night



Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a multi-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details


Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1187829