Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 10 Reviews



Fabulous Hiking with Abruzzo Passion

Jul 14, 2013 
Just finished a wonderful 3 day hike with Abruzzo Passion. Albina guided me through breathtaking gorge walks and the amazing Majella mountains. We walked about 8 hours a day on average and each walk was varied and full of the ‘WOW’ factor. Lots of beech and oak woods, open plains with jaw dropping views, flower covered hilltops and thrilling gorges....

Reviewed By: Rachel Cannon

Fabulous Hiking with Abruzzo Passion

Jul 14, 2013 
Just finished a wonderful 3 day hike with Abruzzo Passion. Albina guided me through breathtaking gorge walks and the amazing Majella mountains. We walked about 8 hours a day on average and each walk was varied and full of the ‘WOW’ factor. Lots of beech and oak woods, open plains with jaw dropping views, flower covered hilltops and thrilling gorges....

Reviewed By: Rachel Cannon

Wonderful rare Wild Flowers with Abruzzo Passion

Jun 17, 2013 
A week of walking from Caramanico in search of wild flowers in the surrounding mountains was a truly wonderful experience. The flowers exceeded my wildest dreams and the clouds of butterflies were a bonus. The hotel was comfortable and friendly, providing us with lashings of delicious local food. Our picnic lunches were imaginative and very tasty. Albina chose a different walk each day to show us this stunning and largely undiscovered region of Majella. She was an excellent and informative leader making sure our various needs were well catered for. For a great walking and wildflower holiday in unspoiled Italy, visit Caramanico with Abruzzo Passion. I highly recommend Abruzzo Passion.

Reviewed By: Elisabth Simons

Wonderful rare Wild Flowers with Abruzzo Passion

Jun 17, 2013 
A week of walking from Caramanico in search of wild flowers in the surrounding mountains was a truly wonderful experience. The flowers exceeded my wildest dreams and the clouds of butterflies were a bonus. The hotel was comfortable and friendly, providing us with lashings of delicious local food. Our picnic lunches were imaginative and very tasty. Albina chose a different walk each day to show us this stunning and largely undiscovered region of Majella. She was an excellent and informative leader making sure our various needs were well catered for. For a great walking and wildflower holiday in unspoiled Italy, visit Caramanico with Abruzzo Passion. I highly recommend Abruzzo Passion.

Reviewed By: Elisabth Simons

Amazing Holiday with Abruzzo Passion

Jun 17, 2013 
Albina gave us (a group of 70 year old ladies!) a wonderful chance to experience the fantastic flowers and scenery of the Abruzzo. No detail was overlooked and we had comfortable accomodation in a local hotel with typical local food and wonderful picnic lunches made to order by the delightful Daniela. The daily walks were always carefully chosen to suit our needs and each day was different. I have no hesitation in recommending Abruzzzo Passion to any one who is interested in walking, flowers, wildlife and beautiful scenery in absolutely unspoilt surroundings.
Albina,our guide and tour leader, was knowledgeable, considerate and totally reliable.

Reviewed By: Lora Bennett

Amazing Holiday with Abruzzo Passion

Jun 17, 2013 
Albina gave us (a group of 70 year old ladies!) a wonderful chance to experience the fantastic flowers and scenery of the Abruzzo. No detail was overlooked and we had comfortable accomodation in a local hotel with typical local food and wonderful picnic lunches made to order by the delightful Daniela. The daily walks were always carefully chosen to suit our needs and each day was different. I have no hesitation in recommending Abruzzzo Passion to any one who is interested in walking, flowers, wildlife and beautiful scenery in absolutely unspoilt surroundings.
Albina,our guide and tour leader, was knowledgeable, considerate and totally reliable.

Reviewed By: Lora Bennett

Majestic Beauty of the Mountains of Abruzzo

Sep 17, 2012 
Abbruzzo Passion provided a relaxing and beautiful opportunity to explore this beautiful and stunning region! Albina, our guide, catered to our needs and the trip was so personalized. We couldn't have been treated better. From stunning views to the mountains of the Majella to discovering hermitages carved into the sides of the mountains to the amazing flavours and simplicity of the Abbruzzese cuisine - our tour of this region has been the highlight of my 6 weeks in Italy!!!

Reviewed By: Mary Harington

Majestic Beauty of the Mountains of Abruzzo

Sep 17, 2012 
Abbruzzo Passion provided a relaxing and beautiful opportunity to explore this beautiful and stunning region! Albina, our guide, catered to our needs and the trip was so personalized. We couldn't have been treated better. From stunning views to the mountains of the Majella to discovering hermitages carved into the sides of the mountains to the amazing flavours and simplicity of the Abbruzzese cuisine - our tour of this region has been the highlight of my 6 weeks in Italy!!!

Reviewed By: Mary Harington

Majestic Beauty of the Mountains of Abruzzo

Jun 12, 2012 
Our family visited Italy in July this year, and me and my little sister had so much fun visiting with Abruzzo Passion, we jumped off a cliff in La Cixterna, a lovely waterfall which can be reached only by fording a few times the river Orta at the bottom of a gorge, we had some rock scrambling, mountain biking, river canoeing, and so much more... pizza cooking and finally had the most fun central Rome tour, on a fiat500 :).
Our guide Benjamin was so much fun and attended to all of our needs, and Albina showed what a great hospitality is all about. My parents said they had a second honeymoon, and we all loved our holidays with Abruzzo Passion. Thank you guys, we hope to see you again.

Reviewed By: Antoine Smith

Majestic Beauty of the Mountains of Abruzzo

Jun 12, 2012 
Our family visited Italy in July this year, and me and my little sister had so much fun visiting with Abruzzo Passion, we jumped off a cliff in La Cixterna, a lovely waterfall which can be reached only by fording a few times the river Orta at the bottom of a gorge, we had some rock scrambling, mountain biking, river canoeing, and so much more... pizza cooking and finally had the most fun central Rome tour, on a fiat500 :).
Our guide Benjamin was so much fun and attended to all of our needs, and Albina showed what a great hospitality is all about. My parents said they had a second honeymoon, and we all loved our holidays with Abruzzo Passion. Thank you guys, we hope to see you again.

Reviewed By: Antoine Smith

Last Name; Email:
Write A Review Of This Listing
Share your experiences at this listing with other travelers and our community.

Quality
Value
Location
Service
Cleanliness

Your Name*:

Your E-Mail*:

Review Title*:

Your Review*

E-Mail Addresses, URLs and HTML Are NOT Allowed.









Advertise Your Accommodation or Travel Services


Create A ListingGreat Vacations & Exciting Destinations Listing
Add a full-page listing promoting your accommodations, tours or travel services to customers on our network of travel sites. Your listing page can have up to 26 images, unlimited text, interactive map, availability calendar, ecards, photo-gallery and more.
Rates From US $17 Per Month    » View Details

» See Link Codes
Link Codes - Add This Listing To Your Site

Add this listing to your website, CraigsList, FaceBook, MySpace or blog.

Italy' secret region - Abruzzo Admiring the Views
RealAdventures
Italy' secret region - Abruzzo
Caramanico Terme, Italy Hiking & Trekking
To be here is to be in tune with the Seasons and the Elements, walking through budding beech-forests, wading through seas of spring flowers ... there is a feeling of peace, born of the sense of belonging and deep contentment ...

Starting at 475 Per Person

>>

Caramanico Terme, Italy Hiking & Trekking | Italy Hiking & Trekking | Italy Vacations | Caramanico Terme, Italy
Hiking & Trekking | Hiking & Trekking Italy
Link Code


Affordable Rates from
475 EUR
per Person
Abruzzo Walking Holidays
Italy' secret region - Abruzzo
ABRUZZO Walking Holidays
Majella National Park
Caramanico Terme, Italy 65023


Current Search





Disclaimer: Information provided through RealAdventures website, newsletters, emails or other services has been provided directly by the companies and/or individuals owning or offering the products/services. RealAdventures does not guarantee or warranty the accuracy of the information contained herein. It is the sole responsibility of the user to ensure the accuracy and clarity of any posted material and to determine the suitability of any service for their particular needs or requirements. Likewise, it is the responsibility of advertisers to determine the suitability and credit worthiness of potential customers prior to any transaction.


Listing # RA-1245231